Arnold Machinery Reviews | Glassdoor

Arnold Machinery Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Arnold Machinery President and CEO Russ Fleming (no image)
Russ Fleming
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place for a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Machinery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Their Silver Service Policy gives customers a safety net to do business with them. You are empowered to make decisions and decisions are based on what is right. If a customer is unhappy with something, you MUST ask them "what will it take to make you happy?" Then you do it. As long as it is legal and ethical, an employee does not have to worry about the cost to the company or getting fired. It has been proven year after year that customers usually only want what it is that will set them straight. No phone calls to managers or fear of being fired. It is a great feeling. Great benefits.

    Cons

    The only real con, if you can call it that, is if you are lazy, it is not for you. Sales is high pressure, but that is to be expected. The reward is great and the safety net means that no matter what, you know that the customer will be taken care of. Period.

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2017-04-11
  2. "Huge Problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Idaho Falls, ID
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arnold Machinery

    Pros

    Health Ins, product lines, well funded

    Cons

    Stagnant, poor management with high turnover rate

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2020-02-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Machinery full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits paid, buildings roof didn’t leak

    Cons

    Terrible upper management knows nothing about P&L. They have outdated computer software. Terrible company

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2019-05-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "I can confirm some of the negative reviews..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arnold Machinery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Volvo line of equipment is good but limited in product groups compared to CAT and Deere and Komatsu. Compensation is okay, benefits are okay but that's about it.

    Cons

    Previous reviews about getting out of the 1960's is spot on. Ancient software programs and an emphasis away from CRM program use (unbelievable that). The emphasis on bonus is huge and it drives the branch managers in almost all decisions. Marketing for both Arnold Machinery and Volvo is scant and ineffective. Suggestions to management go practically unheeded. They are 4th in the heavy equipment market and are destined to remain there.

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2018-10-28
  5. "Great Company with focus on customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Sparks, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arnold Machinery full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Company paid family insurance. Nice company service trucks.

    Cons

    Revolving service managers. Every one had a different direction.

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2017-08-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Vindictive Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Arnold Machinery

    Pros

    They provide you forklifts to work on and customers to provide a service for.

    Cons

    They have no idea what they are doing. They have a pseudo-service manager who doesn't know his left foot from a flathead screwdriver. If you try and verify what comes out of their mouth they will fire you. They will lie right to your face over and over in front of their boss, and you will get fired. Even if you're a AAA mechanic with excellent customer relation skills and technical skills, they will fire you.

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2016-09-08
  7. "Good Company, Opportunity to Improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in East Layton, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arnold Machinery for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Priority is always the customer, Reasonable expectations from staff, Good work/life balance, Allows for success, opportunity for personal and professional growth, good benefits.

    Cons

    Resistance to adapt to market trends, Lack of internal investment to improve current situation, failure to identify opportunities for growth.

    Arnold Machinery2016-02-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I have just reached my 10 year anniversary on the 5th of may"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Mechanic Ce in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnold Machinery full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best company I have ever worked for they do care about employees and it shows not a place to work if your lazy you get worked and are expected to earn your money and sometimes do get worked hard but it is part of keeping customers happy 401k have had no problem and have shares of stock as well as free insurance they have sent me to many Volvo schools and invest money in there employees yearly bonuses if earned I have only missed one in ten years and have only had one pay cut that didn't last long at all it is verry business smart I have got a raise every year I have been there even on down years this is a very strong I company I will always give them my best because they I feel have been more than fair with me yes you have to work hard but you get compensated for it if your lazy it's not a place for you verry educated upper management financially and business smarts as well as personable I have had the president of the company call me on my birthday every year for ten years and wish me a happy b-day and ask how I'm doing never happens anywhere else have had many other job offers but don't plan on leaving

    Cons

    Could use more advertisement to get the silver service word out to customers can never have to many satisfied customers

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2015-05-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arnold Machinery full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They pay your Health insurance and the RAO bonus us nice

    Cons

    After having a HUGE ROA, their numbers weren't what they liked, so they started laying people off, not taking the 10% paycut they usually do. They llay someone off that has been there close to 6 years, but are still hiring in the shop.

    Continue reading
    Arnold Machinery2014-04-30
  10. "Very fair company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Reno, NV

    I have been working at Arnold Machinery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company paid benefits, and they are laid back.

    Cons

    The industries they serve are turbulent, so layoffs and pay cuts happen often.

    Arnold Machinery2014-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews