Arnot Ogden Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Arnot Ogden Medical Center Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Arnot Ogden Medical Center President & CEO Anthony Cooper
Anthony Cooper
10 Ratings
  1. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Elmira, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is nice and caring.

    Cons

    Nothing on the con side for volunteering.

    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2019-02-12
  2. "People say it's bad....BELIEVE THEM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    LOW pay. Benefits are terrible. No incentive. Untrained managers

    Continue reading
    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2020-04-01
  3. "Needing some consistancy and I contrive to keep staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Endoscopy Technician in Elmira, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insurance coverage and premiums are positive

    Cons

    Short staff, often fullfilling more duties than told about when hired, few raises and not many incentives to continue employment when they wont listen to staff

    Continue reading
    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2019-07-09
  4. "Switchboard Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits package offered to employees

    Cons

    Departments keep shrinking and merging

    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2018-12-12
  5. "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Enjoy the work and the people

    Cons

    Uppers don't understand how important it is to spend money on IT

    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2018-10-10
  6. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Family Practice Medical Office Licensed Practical Nurse in Elmira, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work! Best benefits for the area and the office I worked for was absolutely the best! The physicians were top notch and down to earth. The staff was like a big family and supported each other. One physician overall has been the best physician I've ever worked with to this day in my nursing career. He truly is an asset to this group. As his nurse he treated me with the upmost respect and explained exactly what he wanted so I could anticipate what he would want or need to ensure the patients received the best care. He spent time talking and explaining things to his patients and ensured their needs were met. Generous PTO as well.

    Cons

    Pay could be better and is the reason I left...if I had be able to make at least $5 more an hour I would have stayed.

    Continue reading
    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2018-06-16
  7. "Up & Coming Healthcare Organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Hospital & Provider System that is trying extremely hard to improve and provide the best possible care for the Elmira, Corning and Bath communities. Recently hired a new COO , CIO and other leaders who are making very progressive and needed changes. Great health and PTO benefits. As well as convenient and easy parking for employees. Very friendly and cordial leadership who ask for input from the staff. Organization has begun to show signs that they are moving salaries closer to market value for highly competitive positions and skills.

    Cons

    Facilities are old, but organization is constantly renovating and improving floors and units. Too many individual provider (doctor) offices. Need to consolidate services in key areas within the region.

    Continue reading
    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2018-03-24
  8. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Accommodating when necessary such as last minute family issues.

    Cons

    Some issues with communication. Finding out there had been a change after the fact rather than before it.

    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2017-11-28
  9. "Arnot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are really good and accruing PTO happens quickly.

    Cons

    Rate of pay can be on the low side depending on the position.

    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2017-11-17
  10. "Arnot Health, A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arnot Ogden Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits package, write offs for hospital costs for employees and their families, competitive pay for the area, friendly Human Resources department (my recruiter went above and beyond), amazing orientation with Rob, strong sense of community between staff members, and good food.

    Cons

    Break down in communication from management to staff (some managers are great at communicating and others are not), some frustrated staff regarding equipment or work environment

    Continue reading
    Arnot Ogden Medical Center2017-11-01
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews