Arowana Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Arowana Consulting Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Arowana Consulting CEO  Prince Thampi (no image)
Prince Thampi
41 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "My Full and final settlement is yet not cleared(in 9 reviews)

  • "The full and final settlement is never given or it is given after mutiple follow ups(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work with. i am here since last few years. it has added lot to my personal growth

    Cons

    the teams are very big so the managers are not able to concentrate on the individual team members.

    Advice to Management

    split the teams into smaller provide better work opportunities provide some holiday

    Arowana Consulting2015-03-23
  2. ""Great Work Culture""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's working environment is amazing, stress free. Regular activities are conducted in their clubs like Toastmaster club etc

    Cons

    Starting salary is little low.

    Advice to Management

    Interaction with employees should be frequent.

    Arowana Consulting2015-09-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "good company for start up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the company has good environment the company has nice working conditions The company provideshealthy competition

    Cons

    Bad system maintenance in the company effects the working conditions location of company should be improved

    Advice to Management

    location of company should be improved

    Arowana Consulting2015-01-30
  4. Helpful (3)

    "It has been worth working till"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they have a very well managed administration, they have a cooperative staff and they provide very good working conditions

    Cons

    in my opinion they have very bad recruitment policy

    Arowana Consulting2015-01-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Considering everything, an OK company for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working in Arowana Consulting since last two years. it had been a worthwhile experience working here. they have good policies for new comers. growth boost is always present for hard workers.

    Cons

    Diplomatic staff, systems not updated.

    Advice to Management

    Staff politics should be checked.

    Arowana Consulting2015-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good company for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company for learning new things. and manager is also cooperative

    Cons

    salary issue, salary is not on the time. i

    Advice to Management

    at least management should focus to towards employee

    Arowana Consulting2019-07-31
  7. "Very good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the company where i started my career such a good one and i miss a lot

    Cons

    Nothing for me.Everthing went fine

    Arowana Consulting2019-06-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cheating company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arowana Consulting

    Pros

    Cheating company. If you don't have potential of paying salary to company pls close it off. Don't drag employees. Finally employees working for salary,

    Cons

    Poor company, bad experience with management, disability of paying employees

    Advice to Management

    Close your company don't play in employees life

    Arowana Consulting2019-06-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Chase for Releaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All 5 star rating reviews are written by the management themself.

    Cons

    • Ugly games played when requested for experience letter. HR will stop replying your calls and emails. After chasing by visiting their office several times, if somehow they are ready to give your experience letter, you have to go to their office to collect it physically. They don't have money to post it to your address. • No Final Settlement i.e. you don't get your final month salary when you resign. • Salary... Delay • Hire, Use, Fire policy.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have failed to understand the pulse of the employees resulting in your steep fall. Posting experience letter to X-employees will help, rather than posting fake reviews on Glassdoor,

    Arowana Consulting2019-06-10
  10. Helpful (4)

    "CheatFnF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arowana Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Getting job is easy here.

    Cons

    Company eats your final month salary. No policies.

    Advice to Management

    You cannot run a company by eating people's F&F dues.

    Arowana Consulting2019-05-24
Found 118 reviews