Arquitectonica International Reviews | Glassdoor

Arquitectonica International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Timothy Reedy
6 Ratings
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. Everyone is so friendly. We had lunch and learn, parties on a regular basis. It is really an enjoyable working experience.

    Cons

    Everyone can be an important part of the design process.

    Advice to Management

    Great management

    Arquitectonica International2018-01-19
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team-based organization, Can experience working in a different team while helping with their deadline

    Cons

    long hours when there is a deadline, but it:s typical of any design firm.

    Arquitectonica International2018-11-11
  3. "Okay, Nice coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern Architect 

      I worked at Arquitectonica International for more than a year

      Pros

      People are nice and almost stress free

      Cons

      few design opportunities, not so organized management.

      Arquitectonica International2018-09-05
    • "Designer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Parking, No Micro managing

        Cons

        There is no room for advancement

        Advice to Management

        Get a real HR structure

        Arquitectonica International2018-07-25
      • Helpful (2)

        "More pros than cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Arquitectonica International full-time

        Pros

        Great for people starting in their careers because the work load will teach you a lot. You can experience a project from start-TCO in about 3 years and that's equivalent to 5-6 years of experience.

        Cons

        Workload Office culture is your typical corporate- every now and then events. In general they do not spend/invest so much into their employees HR office is not so capable of handling situations and they favor people with secret raises and such. Growth is limited not so transparent about revenue and pay. Often annual reviews are skipped to avoid giving raises but no explanation is given

        Advice to Management

        Invest in your em

        Arquitectonica International2018-05-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "Architect Miami"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Architect in Miami, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Arquitectonica International for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Good for resume - good projects. Biggest company to work for in south east florida. Good location and office is well maintained.

        Cons

        Terrible work environment Work life balance non existent Benefits? What benefits They change PTO as they please - literally will take away your accumulated hours on a given notice because CEO got his panties in a bunch Treat employees like hounds and are not aware that keeping employees happy generates more revenue CEO & Owner think they is god-sent Rule by fear not example The list goes on really...

        Advice to Management

        Change.. Try to set example for employees in a positive manner and take example from top companies for employee retention Richard Branson : “ clients do not come first, employees come first. If you take care of your employees, they will take care of their clients”

        Arquitectonica International2018-05-10
      • "Not for everyone"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Architectural Designer in Los Angeles, CA
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Downtown Los Angeles location, paid parking / metro pass, good hours, 401K

        Cons

        Dull environment, projects primarily San Francisco

        Arquitectonica International2017-09-23
      • "Good location"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Architectural Designer in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        friendly people and nice environment

        Cons

        overtime working and less of culture

        Arquitectonica International2017-09-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Architectural Designer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Designer in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Okay working hours. Location of the office.

        Cons

        Very poor office management and not useful HR. Never available nor talk to anyone in the office. No annual reviews.

        Arquitectonica International2017-09-10
      • Helpful (4)

        "corporate reality is LA Office"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Architect in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Arquitectonica International full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        none for the LA Office

        Cons

        Before I joined ARQ LA, I had heard two negative instances from direct past employees and thought things had changed since then. I was wrong. I worked at the office of Architectonica LA. I took a position that did not have a clear title. They labeled me as PA/PM with no clear communication or understanding on what the job duties were. They tried to base my salary on Miami AIA pay scale which is much lower in terms of...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        close the office - please

        Arquitectonica International2017-08-04
      Found 24 reviews