Array BioPharma Reviews | Glassdoor

Array BioPharma Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Array BioPharma CEO Ron Squarer
Ron Squarer
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Great Leadership, Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate III in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leadership has a clear plan that is communicated at every level of the science team. There are great things happening with our ever evolving research, new experiences and techniques to learn, and you're always surrounded by individuals who are willing to help.

    Cons

    Projects can get very hectic at times but I haven't found this to be unique to Array, and the way that everyone handles it here seems professional and helpful

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up. You are leading the company into new frontiers and employees are here to help propel us into the future.

    Array BioPharma2019-06-13
  2. "Nice as employee, not so good as temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate II in Boulder, CO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good for employees

    Cons

    If you start out as temp, you are left out of the loop for a lot of information

    Array BioPharma2019-08-01
  3. "Stellar company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive, open minded, healthy working environment

    Cons

    Management should be more concerned about employee opportunities and training

    Advice to Management

    Employee base is company's greatest asset

    Array BioPharma2019-01-09
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma

    Pros

    this company seems to care about its employees

    Cons

    I don't like living in Boulder, trying to go remote.

    Array BioPharma2018-12-14
  5. "Great small pharma company to grow my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small pharma offers great opportunities to grow along with the company. Recent FDA approval on the combination drug on melanoma is a boost to team spirit. Company is continuing expanding and growing. Good compensation and benefits. I get to work with some really talented, committed colleagues in the industry. The CMO is a very competent and competitive leader.

    Cons

    Nothing really. There is some growing pain but it is part of the process. I believe with the strong leadership, this company is continuing its growth on the right path.

    Array BioPharma2018-09-20
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Array BioPharma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits people are very nice

    Cons

    Hours are to long for having family

    Array BioPharma2018-08-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Love these people! Everyone works toward the common goal, to truly serve patients..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Oncology Therapeutic Specialist in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership, culture, compensation, equity, opportunity!

    Cons

    The only opportunity I see is navigating the first commercial product launch at the same time launching a “new” organization in the same space

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep people and culture at the forefront.

    Array BioPharma2018-06-21
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Needs new upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time

    Pros

    Great people and small enough you can be a part of a lot of different things

    Cons

    No sense of team. Unkind to vendors. Upper management does not create any sense of purpose and mainly focuses on where people are not doing something perfectly. People are information hoarders and hold their cards close.

    Array BioPharma2018-02-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Operations professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Array BioPharma

    Pros

    Small organized Pharma with good leadership and staff. Great place to work and grow your career

    Cons

    The pipeline is fragile but has a lot of potential

    Array BioPharma2017-07-12
  10. "Moving towards Commercial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Array BioPharma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is getting ready to move into Commercialization and is ensuring targeted growth and related spend so there are a lot of potential growth opportunities. Offers flexible work environment, good group of employees who have experience and want to see the company do well.

    Cons

    Space in the office is limited, benefits are evolving not as strong as some of other commercial companies.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to get feedback across the company.

    Array BioPharma2017-02-07
Found 30 reviews