Arrow Electronics Reviews in Englewood, CO | Glassdoor

Arrow Electronics Englewood Reviews

Updated February 7, 2017
86 reviews

Filter

Filter

Englewood, CO

3.4
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Arrow Electronics President, CEO, and Director Mike Long
Mike Long
42 Ratings

86 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • They recognize and foster talent and offer a great work-life balance (in 22 reviews)

  • Benefits are good; flexibility if one finds it necessary to work from home (in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • Also the work-life balance is not completely fulfilled as responsibility is high, so you might find yourself working in weekends (in 24 reviews)

  • Also matters on who you know or are friends with in upper management (read formerly Melville now Englewood) to get promotions (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Lots of Changes and Growth"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Database Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow Electronics full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    During my career at Arrow there have been alot of changes. Mostly growth with a few downturns interspersed. Benefits are good and there are alot of perks in the Denver area.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is too large and you get lost.


  2. "Good company to work for"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Specialist in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Account Specialist in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow Electronics full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good people, Lots of advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Can get lost, feel like just a number

    Advice to Management

    .

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Feb 1, 2017 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thanks for writing us a review - we're grateful for your commitment, and that you've found ways to advance within the company during your time here. Keep up the great work!


  3. Helpful (5)

    "Unrewarding Place to Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Englewood, CO
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arrow Electronics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company provides a gym, with daily yoga and workout classes that are free. The company allows flexible hours during the summer.

    Cons

    There is no opportunity for collaboration, innovation, or even suggestions from employees. They are simply expected to do what they are told. This was not a good fit for me, because I wanted to help them improve their processes (specifically, improve my own efficiency) but was faced with violent and aggressive disapproval for any changes I wanted to make in my own daily process.

    Advice to Management

    Trusting your employees will empower them and create a stronger culture, while making your teams more efficient and effective. You preach that innovation and advancement are your cornerstones, but won't allow employees to make minute changes to their own processes that would create more efficiencies in their role.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "ETL Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ETL Intern in Englewood, CO
    Former Employee - ETL Intern in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arrow Electronics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Work friendly environment
    - Collaborative work culture
    - Easy access to everyone

    Cons

    There no cons , which i could observe in the firm. It is an enormous firm with a small organization kind of feel. And that is what I liked about Arrow very much.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the initiative of the efforts the organization takes to invest in new talent

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Oct 28, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thanks for writing about your internship experience here at Arrow! We're glad you joined us, and hope that after your graduate, you'll consider working with us full-time. All the best from the Arrow ... More


  6. "Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit and Collections Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Credit and Collections Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arrow Electronics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Great Managers
    -Lots of room to grow and advance in the company
    - Learn about Arrow and what they do as well as learning about their VARs and end users

    Cons

    -Lots of late nights
    -Quarter ends and months ends are very stressful
    -Dealing with customers to collect money can be hard at times.

    Advice to Management

    -Training was good, but could be more robust with the different reports you can pul (tax, snapshot, NRD reports weren't taught during training)

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Nov 30, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thanks for sharing your experiences here at Arrow. We are grateful for your dedication, especially when there are longer days than normal and things get busy around here. We hope that you will ... More


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends

    Pros

    Great environment, supportive management, fun culture

    Cons

    No cons whatsoever, very open

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Aug 30, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thank you for your dedication to our company and taking the time to showcase Arrow as an employer! People like you make us a great place to work!


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Converted Intern"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow Electronics full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Arrow truly believes in developing their Interns and the program they have set up really allows interns to get the full experience!

    Interns are treated with respect and dignity throughout the whole internship and are often converted to full-time after they graduate.

    If you are looking for an Internship you will actually learn from I suggest applying to Arrows program!

    Cons

    Communication is often key and sometimes it is missing. However, with a company as big as Arrow it's one of the realities.

    Communication truly begins to be the employees responsibility to be informed.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more into your employees.

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Aug 30, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thanks so much - we're really glad you've chosen to be a part of our team at Arrow! Love that you've found a way to navigate the sometimes complicated world of "Corporate Communication." People like ... More


  9. "Review"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Analyst in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Pleasant employees and large settings(space)

    Cons

    Huge corporation which is ok if you are used that kind of setting.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Sep 6, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Appreciate you taking the time to write us a review - all the best for your future successes!


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Scary place to work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Englewood, CO
    Current Employee - Sales in Englewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow Electronics (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Brand new office. I was in an old office and got moved to the new one. It is a very nice facility. Arrow is becoming a brand that is known through the extensive branding that is out there, such as at Broncos games and commercials on TV. Flexible schedule depending on your department

    Cons

    Upper management and executives do not value their hardworking employees. Very shaky job stability. You never know when you are going to be laid off and your position replaced with a cheaper, less experienced person. It was a really great place when I started several years ago. But the constant worry of being laid off is stressful! Also, the opportunity for advancement is limited. IT is all who you know, not how good you are at your job. Benefits are awful. Very expensive compared to other large employers out there.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and recognize your employees. Cheaper does not always mean better.

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Sep 21, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience at Arrow - we understand it must be tough to be worrying about being laid off constantly. With regards to feeling ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arrow Electronics full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Arrow is a very large technology corporation with a huge opportunity for growth and career advancement. They recognize and foster talent and offer a great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Arrow tends to layoff quickly when the revenue numbers don't line up with forecast. Arrow also is leaning more towards offering more advancement if you are willing to relocate to Denver, CO.

    Advice to Management

    With more technological advancements to telecommute I would relax the requirement for relocation.

    Arrow Electronics Response

    Nov 21, 2016 – Manager, Recruitment Systems & Operations

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working at Arrow - we are happy to hear that during your time here you were able to find ways to grow and advance your career. We are exploring ... More



Showing 86 of 696 reviews
Reset Filters