Arrow-Magnolia Reviews | Glassdoor

Arrow-Magnolia Reviews

Updated Dec 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Arrow-Magnolia CEO Curtis Shaw
Curtis Shaw
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Handy Tips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Partner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice people -Managers have an open mind -They don't try to limit you or hold you back -Good incentives for Sales

    Cons

    Every company has room to grow and Arrow is no different. Insurance could be better More in the field time with manager would be nice

    Advice to Management

    You have already smoothed out some on the pumps in the road, and I'm sure more will come but keep being hands on with the Sales Partners.

    Arrow-Magnolia2017-12-21
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy the team work, I always have someone to go to or someone is always willing to help, treated like family

    Cons

    Insurance is high for a family. Bring back the better prices.

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing, keep rewarding the employees that work hard.

    Arrow-Magnolia2017-12-19
  3. Helpful (2)

    "LOVE Arrow!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia full-time

    Pros

    There are SO many good things about this company. I'm so happy to be here from the first day I started I knew I would be here for a long time.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have anything negative to say. It's pretty simple, come to work, due you job, be respectful to everyone, & go home. If you can't do that then this probably isn't a good fit for you.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for everything, keep up the good work!

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-07-28
  4. "Love AMI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Outside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arrow-Magnolia for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time at Arrow Magnolia. Everyone was really nice and helpful. The owners/management was always there for you.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about them. You will love working here!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything you did. You really know how to take care of your employees. Keep it up

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-06-30
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia

    Pros

    Everyone that works here is SUPER nice. A lot of people have been year for 10+ years (which shows me they like what they do) laid back and positive working environment.

    Cons

    It's a small company so it's hard to move up. Not really a Con but it's a great place to work and move up in a bigger organization.

    Advice to Management

    Keep taking care of your employees

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-06-29
  6. "Arrow Magnolia offers a comprehensive sales training program. Requires responsibility by rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good support. Help is always available. Arrow is a sales organization wanting people who are leaders- responsible and self-motivated. No limits on earnings. Arrow will help individual climb their ladder of success, but the rep must first want to climb it.

    Cons

    Not really a con, but the company requires a rep to be able to take constructive criticism.

    Advice to Management

    Stay close to individual reps. Strong communication is essential for success.

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-06-22
  7. "Don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Outside Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arrow-Magnolia

    Pros

    None. Most dishonest company I ever worked for. To the point of absurd!

    Cons

    Unethical. Will not stand behind products.

    Advice to Management

    Quit cheating customers.

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-06-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "13 years and going"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia full-time

    Pros

    Management has an open door policy and is willing to listen to suggestions and help solve problems you may incur. You will not be thrown out into the world on your own. Provides extensive product training on a regular bases and have Managers that are willing to help when ever needed or wants Arrow allows you to make a very substantial income, if you are will to put in the work. Offers a 401(k) and insurance.

    Cons

    There is always a lot of work to be done, and you are never going to get things handed to you.

    Advice to Management

    continue to value your employees

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-03-25

    Arrow-Magnolia Response

    March 14, 2017Corporate Recruiter

    Thanks for your review!!

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Outside Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Arrow-Magnolia

    Pros

    Good training program to learn products

    Cons

    No ramp up period and they will let you go at a moment's notice if you haven't hit your monthly quota...even if it's only the 2nd week of the month.

    Arrow-Magnolia2016-03-23

    Arrow-Magnolia Response

    March 25, 2016Corporate Recruiter

    Sales is a daily, weekly, and monthly production business. Unfortunately, a lack of production for a period of time will doom any sales career. Arrow-Magnolia offers an intensive year-long training program, with additional training as achievement mounts. Our successful Sales Partners will tell you, if you are willing to put in the effort and work, the financial gains will be substantial.

    Show Less
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arrow-Magnolia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best chemical offering available for every market

    Cons

    Upper management has no idea about how to run a company

    Advice to Management

    Time to reevaluate your marketing plane and business model.

    Arrow-Magnolia2015-07-09

    Arrow-Magnolia Response

    November 18, 2015Corporate Recruiter

    One of the advantages to being a part of the AMI sales team, is that you are in charge of executing your Individual Development Plan. This is your sales and marketing plan, developed in conjunction with your Regional Sales Manager, utilizing all of the resources that Arrow-Magnolia offers. Our success is simple, Customers + Talented Sales Partners = Our success!

    Show Less
Found 20 reviews