Artcraft Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Artcraft Health Reviews

Updated Dec 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Artcraft Health CEO Joe Poggi
Joe Poggi
1 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Artcraft Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helpful and pro-active management, Comfortable work environment, Lots of opportunity for career growth, Great coworkers who work collaboratively

    Cons

    As an agency, the stress of customer timeline demands can be stressful

    Advice to Management

    Employee Engagement should be improved on

    Artcraft Health2015-12-07
  2. "Copy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Artcraft Health full-time

      Pros

      The people who actually did the work were for the most part, amazing. Very talented creatives.

      Cons

      The account team was a mess.

      Artcraft Health2018-12-22
    • "Good place for creative, team players"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Artcraft Health full-time

      Pros

      Strong in understanding patient education Excellent creative and digital talent. Collaborative atmosphere between copy and studio teams

      Cons

      At the time, the sales approach was inefficient causing excessive stress on creative team and poor morale. A strategic approach to business development seemed necessary.

      Advice to Management

      None. Management has changed since 2015.

      Artcraft Health2018-02-11
    • "Overall a great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Artcraft Health full-time

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and great people. Very supportive management/ownership.

      Cons

      Project based, deadline oriented makes for hectic work schedule from time to time.

      Artcraft Health2017-06-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Artcraft Health"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Artcraft Health full-time

      Pros

      Work environment completed changed for the better since Joe Poggi. He's sooooo different than other! Talented people who care about the quality of their work. Work space & layout is really nice & conducive to interaction with one another.

      Cons

      Company still not providing professional training & development opportunities that it talked about doing more than a year ago. At times pressure & time frame to get work done can be somewhat unrealistic. Salaries don't seem fully competitive for those of us who are not relatively early in our professional careers.

      Advice to Management

      Don't let Joe ever leave! Fulfill commitment to provide provide training for staff. Do a pay comparison with what the going salaries are. Look at some new benefits like pet insurance.

      Artcraft Health2017-06-10
    • Helpful (2)

      "Run!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Artcraft Health full-time

      Pros

      great group of talented writers, designers and clinical trials team

      Cons

      they are a nightmare to work for, little to no support. Staff talks negatively about each other to create unhealthy environment. Too much change

      Advice to Management

      Help your people, don't walk around watching them work

      Artcraft Health2016-12-12
    • "Deteriorated Agency"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Services in Flemington, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Artcraft Health full-time

      Pros

      The company has a nice office located in an ascetically pleasing building. If you're willing to put up with a hostile work environment, it is a good place to break into the pharmaceutical industry.

      Cons

      No training on their processes. The new management has absolutely no idea what they are doing and are scrambling to fill a huge void. The owners are completely unaware of what to do and end up sitting around doing nothing that is actually productive. I cannot believe the company is owned by a family with such little knowledge of the industry. They often would stop by my desk and make small talk about unrelated issues...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Unfortunately, my advice would fall on deaf ears. Which is a shame because the company needs to listen to their employees.

      Artcraft Health2016-06-17
    • Helpful (2)

      "Needs Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Artcraft Health full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Artcraft is full of great minds. The employees (and some managers) work very hard under tight deadlines. Everyone has a can-do attitude for Clients. The company is flexible with employee's schedules.

      Cons

      Too much work, not enough staff; internal processes are set up to fail; deadlines are too aggressive leading to over-sell/under-deliver; employees are expected to be on-call at all times; certain departments get preferential treatment over others; not enough emphasis on creativity

      Advice to Management

      Sales won't matter if you don't have a staff to get the work done.

      Artcraft Health2015-11-26

      Artcraft Health Response

      November 30, 2015

      Thank you very much for your feedback. The Artcraft Health team is comprised of the most creative and hardworking team members in the industry and we are proud of the accolades and awards we have achieved together. We strive to provide a work environment that is inclusive and flexible ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great Workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Copywriter in Flemington, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Artcraft Health

      Pros

      Amazing group of talented professionals who collaborate to create innovative patient education solutions. This organization offers flexibility, benefits, and a really great staff.

      Cons

      As is par for the industry, deadlines and stress from them do occur.

      Advice to Management

      Departmental management, especially content, is fantastic.

      Artcraft Health2015-10-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Learning and growing!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Artcraft Health for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people to work with and amazing place! Always learning at meetings because the competition and industry keeps changing the leaders always care out the company and me (what you put into it is what you get out)

      Cons

      fast paced and tight timeline Clients change minds a lot

      Advice to Management

      keep finding new ways to stay in the top 100 and helping us win new opportunities! thanks for helping me grow for the last 6+ years, look forward to the future!

      Artcraft Health2015-10-09
    Found 23 reviews