Artcraft Promotional Concepts Reviews | Glassdoor

Artcraft Promotional Concepts Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Judith Zimmermann
14 Ratings
  1. "Hard work gets rewarded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Leader in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good sales oriented company where you can eat what you kill. Great support staff allows me to concentrate on larger accounts and not waste my time on the little ones. Working from home a couple days a week allows me to step back and focus on cultivating my large clients and not get distracted by small issues.

    Cons

    We have a few whiners here. I wish management would show them the door. It would be better for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    Just give us sales support and we can handle the rest. Extend work from home 1-2 days a week to all reps so they can focus.

    Artcraft Promotional Concepts2018-08-14
  2. "Account Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Moorestown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice location, Moorestown is a nice town.

    Cons

    Raises are far and few between.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more growth opportunities

    Artcraft Promotional Concepts2018-08-11
  3. "Account Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Fellow employees are supportive, helpful and friendly. Low drama, healthy work atmosphere. Good work/life balance

    Cons

    When it’s the busy season, it’s crazy busy. But that is the nature of the job. Not a job to move very high up the corporate ladder, if that is what you are after.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Doing an overall good job of providing direction without micro managing

    Artcraft Promotional Concepts2018-02-08
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Okay company - nice office, not demanding

      Cons

      Run by Family - No Career Path if you are not in their circle.

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2018-01-26
    • "So sorry I had to leave"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Representative in Moorestown, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great place to work. I had been there for four years and moved up twice with added responsibilities and compensation. My inside sales team was doing great and I was loving it. Unfortunately I had to move out of state to care for my parents.

      Cons

      IT guy used to drive me nuts. Just fix the computer already!

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing. Nice culture. Lot of women in management positions which I appreciate.

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2018-01-22
    • "Awesine Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time

      Pros

      Feel like your apart of a family!

      Cons

      Moving up in company is hard

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2017-06-26
    • "Sales Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Representative in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Artcraft is a wonderful company to work for! If you work hard, come in on time and apply yourself there are great opportunities for you here. They offer flexible vacation time, competitive salary and there are several different accounts including inside and outside sales.

      Cons

      They fed me free lunches too much.

      Advice to Management

      -

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2017-04-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Nice Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Support in Moorestown, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Solid company, been around for over 60 years. Big enough but not too big that you get lost. Unlike my old company, no screamers in management. Pretty much a calm and collected group.

      Cons

      Co-workers sometimes get away with too much which makes me wonder why I am working so hard.

      Advice to Management

      Keep a tighter eye on employees.

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2017-03-22
    • "Great Starter Job!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for a start up position, but nothing long term.

      Cons

      They don't offer room for advancement. No reviews, No bonuses. No raises! Everyone there is NON-EXEMPT. Do not let them fool you on thinking it is a Salary position.

      Advice to Management

      Take time to review your employees and reward them!

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2017-03-09
    • "Childish clique-y culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Artcraft Promotional Concepts full-time

      Pros

      -Flexible start times and pretty decent pay for my level of experience at the time -Good work/life balance. Never had to work beyond 40 or answer emails after office hours.

      Cons

      -Management has allowed a clique-y group of gossip-loving employees to spread BS and cause unnecessary infighting and allows itself to be pressured into doing pretty much whatever this group asks for. Group is extremely hostile toward new employees for no reason other than that they're new -Virtually no chance of upward mobility whatsoever. I have no doubt that every single person I worked with who's still working there...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Break up the cool kids' club, stop giving randos special treatment and ditch the flat hierarchy nonsense

      Artcraft Promotional Concepts2017-03-02
    Found 23 reviews