KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Artech L.L.C.

Is this your company?

Artech L.L.C.

Add a Review

Artech L.L.C. Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Dec 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 1,359 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Artech L.L.C. President and CEO Ranjini Poddar
Ranjini Poddar
672 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is really great(in 123 reviews)

  • "Good Work Culture and full support to a fresher(in 62 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I think there is no downside of working in Artech LLC(in 133 reviews)

  • "No benefits provided from organization(in 28 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Artech L.L.C. and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "no benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Working on remediation of legacy medical devices

      Aug 25, 2019 - Senior Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to work on various tasks and develop useful skills

      Cons

      Contract positions. No benefits, no vacations, no time off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Artech L.L.C. Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thanks so much for this thoughtful review and your 'Advice to Management'. I couldn't agree more, and I think that your suggestion is a valuable one. We will continue to bring the best practices for contractors and employees

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Run away from this firm - There are better options

      Jul 30, 2021 - IT Contractor-Tier II Level in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None - the are just looking for a body to fill a role. Worst company I have ever been with. If you have an option, do not go through this firm. You will not realize how bad the benefits are until you are in the role.

      Cons

      They claimed that I am Exempt but I get no benefits from them. They used this excuse to not pay me OT that they billed the client for. The insurance options were from companies I never heard of and at outrageous rates. It was way cheaper to go through known insurance companies directly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      A job

      Feb 18, 2021 - IT Architect 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy, little interaction, pay, work at home

      Cons

      No benefits, poor management, poor employee care,

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Worst company to work for

      Feb 2, 2021 - IBM Contractor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros to be honest

      Cons

      Low pay rate, no benefits, no overtime and 35 hrs per week.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Unprofessional and Distant

      Nov 27, 2020 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay mostly on time, that's it

      Cons

      Absolutely NO benefits, no vacation, no sick days beyond law, and the healthcare and 401k plans the offer are dramatically worse than ones available on the free market for some reason? Working for a staffing agency for a role that by all rights should be full employment by the "client" is a form of second-class citizenship in your workplace that's really toxic. Tries to negotiate down salaries *after* hiring is complete

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Artech-- If there's no other jobs available

      May 29, 2020 - Project Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Partner with fortune 500 companies

      Cons

      No Benefits, no sick time, no vacation..just unpaid time off. Benefits start after 60 days; BEWARE: they're pay is not comparable and the recruiters will low ball you on the rate.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Artech L.L.C. Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hi there, this year we have done some changes to the benefits plan to make them competitive. Unfortunately for contractors, there is no paid vacation time. We are working on this with various clients and hope things will work out for us. Thanks

    7. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 1 year

      Good to start your career

      Apr 4, 2020 - Compliance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A large network, Big clients

      Cons

      Less pay, no benefits, no response

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Artech L.L.C. Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match the expectations. Kindly email us at employeeservice2@artech.com for further input.

    8. 1.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      they asked me to break the law

      Mar 30, 2020 - Desktop Analyst in Henrico, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None that I can think of. unprofessional.

      Cons

      Slow to set up the contract, wanted me to sign the I9 where it requires a company rep. Did not send W2 set up. I ended up not going in on the first day due to lack of paperwork so I found a more reputable company, no benefits. unprofessional personnel. Requesting duplicate personal information even though the background check was completed.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Artech L.L.C. Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hello, thanks for the feedback. The title of your review says "they asked me to break the law", but throughout the review, you do not list any incident as your title suggests. Could you please elaborate on that?

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      This place is an absolute joke, avoid at all costs.

      Feb 16, 2019 - Windows Systems Administrator in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Payroll was usually on time.

      Cons

      Too many to list. No method in which to contact someone at the office. No pay rate increases in 8 years Furlough and pay decreases No real benefits No US resources Did not pay my final payroll for 6 weeks, a violation of state labor law.

      Continue reading
      20 people found this review helpful

      Artech L.L.C. Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thank You for your feedback. We would like to give feedback on your experience with Artech. Your statement "No method in which to contact someone at the office" is completely misleading. We assign a specified HR POC's to all our employees and do try to maintain from our end. If you are not able to reach the designated person, you could send an email or leave a voice mail and someone will get in touch with you. Artech has been proud to offer comprehensive benefits to all of our employees. This year, we did make several improvements to our benefit options to better meet the needs of employees and their families. The costs associated with providing benefits are something all companies take into account when determining pay rates for a position, however, Artech offers you the transparency and freedom of choice to decide, whether our benefits are right for you, or whether to remain on your existing private or spousal plan. Please reach out to us in case your questions are still unresolved or need attention.

    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Do NOT work for this company

      Jan 28, 2019 - Document Specialist in Allston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they don't have any pros

      Cons

      They lied to me about the weekly rate. I started the job and find out that everyone else is earning $3 more than me. They lied to me about the length of the contract. I was told 6 months, but it was really 4.5 months I told them I wanted no benefits or 4o1k as I already had them. They spammed me every day for 2 months by email and snail mail. This is a terrible company. Do not work for them.

      Continue reading
      16 people found this review helpful

      Artech L.L.C. Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Hello there, thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. We take all comments about our management and business practices seriously and we will share your comments internally with our team to address them. If you would like to discuss any specific concerns regarding your employment with us, or have an outstanding issue that we can address, please do not hesitate to contact us at employeeservice@artechinfo.com so we can further assist. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Artech L.L.C. Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Artech L.L.C.? Share Your Experiences

    or