Artemis Health Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Artemis Health CEO and Co-founder Grant Gordon
Grant Gordon
34 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artemis is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Has a lot of growing pains.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing your experience!

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    sales

    Apr 21, 2021 - Sales Associate in Yorkdale, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good job decent pay okay

    Cons

    bad location not very friendly

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Are you sure you got the right Artemis? We don't have any employees based in LA.

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Rough waters behind, smooth sailing ahead?

    Feb 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many pros of working at Artemis. Amazing people (with few exceptions), a CEO that clearly cares deeply about the mission, company, and the people who work in it, and generous (read unlimited) PTO, decent salary, willingness to hire remote even before COVID, to name a few. The upward job mobility is also a pro at a smaller company like Artemis and certainly helps accelerate your career trajectory in a shorter amount of time than at a Fortune 500. Performers are generally recognized and rewarded, although some people in certain roles may be overlooked. The outlook of the company is, in my opinion, extremely positive with lots of room for growth. The CEO is making the right moves developing and innovating the product space Artemis has (as they should), and the company is trending in a financially positive way. Overall, I'd definitely recommend joining the team, where I may not have a year ago.

    Cons

    The last year+ at Artemis has been bad, there are no ways around it. Both the venture capital nature of the company (series C), as well as the necessities of a pandemic economy have led to the following: - A couple of rounds of layoffs, granted, some of it was trimming the fat and needed to happen. - Long hours due to short staffing are the norm for the majority of positions (slowly, very slowly, starting to change). - A few incompetent people are unfortunately in key positions like HR which makes life difficult for everyone. Going to be true at any company though. - A sales team that routinely oversells/YOLOs deals without input from other teams, screwing over other employees while washing their hands happy to collect the commission. - If a customer says jump, management generally does not say "how high?" Instead, they get on their knees and start to unzip. This thankfully is starting to turn around some. - And last, but a BIG one in my opinion is the lack of a 401k match. The company does offer equity/option grants but it doesn't make up for this. These are all pretty negative comments, but many of them are beginning to be recognized, and I have a decent amount of faith that they will turn around in the foreseeable future.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing your nuanced thoughts, here. Some are spot on, in my opinion. We're, of course, endeavoring to double down on the good things while working on our challenges. RE: a few of your thoughts, there may be some context that hasn't made it to you (despite our culture of transparency, it can be hard to spread context everywhere evenly) and that I'd be happy to discuss if you take me up on my open door policy. I hope you do.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people and inspiring mission

    Nov 7, 2020 - Vice President Marketing in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    --Artemis Health as a great product serving some of the most impressive and innovative customers in the U.S. --The culture is terrific. People feel cared for and truly enjoy working together and striving toward the mission of helping employers help their employees to have great healthcare they can afford. --I am a happier person because I found such a great company to work for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Thanks for such kind feedback! We'll keep striving to maintain and improve our culture. And remember: if you ever do have concerns you can always come talk to me.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great org

    Jan 26, 2021 - N/A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great leadership and mission, kind people to work with.

    Cons

    Start-up, a bit disorganized, sometimes hasty-immature decision making.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 22, 2020 - Asset Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture and people to work with

    Cons

    None, great place to work

    1 person found this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the review, but we don't employe Asset Managers. Perhaps you reviewed the wrong company?

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Dec 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good nice cool place yes

    Cons

    Not too many of those really

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    We appreciate feedback, but I'm confused by your note. Why would you rate us 1 star but title your post "good" and say we're a nice place to work and there aren't many cons? Can you share additional details as to why you rated us 1 star?

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Hospice & Palliative Care

    Aug 28, 2020 - Clinical Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Patient focused & caring staff from the owners to the office staff & field staff

    Cons

    Hesitant of change & new ideas

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    I think you may have reviewed the wrong Artemis Health?

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Mission!

    Sep 20, 2019 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Mission! This company has a great opportunity to meet their goal of changing healthcare through data analytics.

    Cons

    Leadership isn't consistently transparent to staff.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing! I'm really sad to hear that you feel we're not being consistently transparent. It's something we actively prioritize so if we're not hitting to mark it would be super helpful if you could share more details with me. I don't think it's possible for you to respond here, so if you're open to it please slack me or come tap me on the shoulder.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, energetic, and hungry for the next level

    Aug 15, 2016 - Senior SQL Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having spent most of my career working for large, corporate environments, Artemis Health is a breath of fresh air. This is a company where your contributions make a difference in a big way. The hunger for greater success is palpable; employees and management alike work together as a unified team. Communication is open and honest; employees will find an open door and the company is open to implementing the best ideas. Hard work is applauded almost as enthusiastically as smart work. There is "unlimited" vacation, which essentially means work hard and then take the time off that you need throughout the year. Management provides food, snacks, and soda on-site as a nice perk; and regularly organizes company lunches or get-togethers. All-in-all, a top notch company with an incredibly bright future in a thriving industry.

    Cons

    This company might not be a good fit for anyone who wants to work alone and/or with little social interaction, as there are no cubicles to speak of and everyone works together or in ad-hoc teams as needed. Company is only a few years old, which may be stressful to someone looking for a well-established environment where things have been done a certain way for years. Employees are encouraged to think improvements and change, which may be off-putting to some.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Artemis Health Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks for the feedback and suggestions! We'll keep them in mind as we continue to expand!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Artemis Health Job Seekers

HR Generalist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Director of Product Analytics
Learn About the Job

Work at Artemis Health? Share Your Experiences

Artemis Health logo
or