Arthrex "naples" Reviews | Glassdoor

Arthrex Employee Reviews about "naples"

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Arthrex President Reinhold D. Schmieding (no image)
Reinhold D. Schmieding
172 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch, on-site Dr office, laid-back atmosphere, nice people(in 42 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good people, doing important work(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "It's expensive to live in Naples, Fl(in 17 reviews)

  • "Communication from upper management down(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "naples"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Internship prep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internship 

    I have been working at Arthrex for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice people, naples is a lovely city to work in

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Arthrex2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Will Destroy Your Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arthrex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some good people there that I think only stay because there is nothing else in Naples

    Cons

    Change-averse culture, value tenure over performance. Do not hold people with tenure accountable. Use Predictive Index to hire yes-people. I was an exception because I was needed to push something through, but they fought me every step of the way. Every day was a battle, bullying, disheartening. HR hires people who don't "overstep their bounds" and who they can "keep in line". So, if you are a sheep, without any... initiative or ideas, you will feel right at home here and be protected. If you have a brain and want to initiate change, this place will destroy your spirit.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reinhold - they actually have a name for how upper management keeps you in the dark about what's going on. They call it the "cone of silence". There is a tremendous amount of waste. There is a tremendous amount of risk. QA is striving for "bare minimum compliance". I hear you lament that you don't have strategic leaders. It's because HR either doesn't hire them or they are driven out because they challenge status... quo and that frightens your mediocre good ol'boys club upper management.

    Show More
    Arthrex2019-11-17
  3. "Working in Paradise ☀️🌴🌊"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory Affairs in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arthrex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, Culture is good, Collaboration within departments is good

    Cons

    Cost of Living is high in Naples, Advancement/Promotion process needs updated

    Advice to Management

    None at this time, but there is always room for improvement 😊

    Arthrex2019-10-05
  4. "Overall good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arthrex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch, on-site Dr office, laid-back atmosphere, nice people

    Cons

    communication, unfortunately Naples/Fort Myers is not an ideal location for young professionals and there are not many other opportunities in the area for spouse (other than Arthrex)

    Advice to Management

    give employees more challenging opportunities to grow

    Arthrex2019-10-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Golden prison"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Ave Maria, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arthrex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits: Healthcare being included is nice, eye care could be a little better Decent pay: Got paid pretty good Time off: I had a good amount of time off

    Cons

    Other employees: It's very cliquey (if you're not in the 'in crowd' good luck getting things done/support and some of the supervisors are complete jerks. Also, I didn't realize this place would be a replay of high-school drama, so if you don't like drama stay away. As said elsewhere: HR department does not advocate employee Ave maria isn't close to anything so your commute is going to suck If you want to... live where you can reasonably drive to any place interesting but still have a reasonable commute, Naples is very expensive and it's only a small/middling retirement town.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Vet the personnel better rather than just taking anyone who can do the job.

    Arthrex2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Career Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arthrex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and investment in developing employees.

    Cons

    Not a competitive job market in the Naples area, and management and HR know/exploit this. Willing to give additional responsibilities without additional pay.

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees for the job you expect them to perform.

    Arthrex2019-02-06
  7. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Validation Analyst in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arthrex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arthrex cares about its employees

    Cons

    It's expensive to live in Naples, Fl.

    Arthrex2019-02-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arthrex full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Arthrex is a wonderful place to work and I'm so glad to be here. The benefits are gracious and exciting, the office space is modern and comfortable and there is an emphasis on professional development. My favorite part, though, is my coworkers. Arthrex does a wonderful job selecting employees and my team and many others I work with are full of inspiring, intelligent and driven people.

    Cons

    Naples is hot. That's really all.

    Arthrex2018-07-27
  9. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arthrex

    Pros

    Chance to develop your talents and grow in a professional environment.

    Cons

    There are none other than housing prices for Naples area.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Arthrex2018-01-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Co- Op Supply Chain Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arthrex

    Pros

    Culture is wonderful, they are a growing innovative company in the medical device industry. Free lunches, open cubicles, out of the box ideas are encouraged from employees, integrity. Location is in Naples FL

    Cons

    I didn't have any problems other than the area is expensive for living.

    Arthrex2017-09-26
Found 22 reviews