Cover image for Articulate Inc.
Logo
Best Places to Work 2022

Articulate Inc.

Engaged Employer

Articulate Inc.

Add a Review

Articulate Inc. Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 131 of over 136 reviews
4.8
97% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Articulate Inc. CEO Lucy Suros
98% Approve of CEO

Found 131 of over 136 reviews

4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Articulate Inc. CEO Lucy Suros
Lucy Suros
52 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

494

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome Benefits(in 26 reviews)
  • "Great people to work with(in 24 reviews)
  • "Compelling mission; great people and culture; well run and highly productive; company cares for its people; has gotten a lot crisper about how we move the business forward.(in 17 reviews)
  • "Great, competitive pay.(in 9 reviews)
  • "earth each executive is (which is great since leadership and communication trickle from the top).(in 8 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Articulate Inc. and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Oct 19, 2022 - Strategy Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing benefits and people; really great learning opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of ongoing project so very fast paced.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Articulate is a DREAM company! Amazing!

    Oct 12, 2022 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Incredible place to work -Wonderful people who really care about the work -Unreal benefits! -Remote work full-time: work from anywhere! I could go on and on. Articulate is genuinely the best place there is to work. No doubt about it. During the recruitment process I often wondered “is this real?” because it’s almost good to be true. I’ve been here for awhile now and I can assure you- YES! It is all real and true!

    Cons

    Lots of new teams so you have to be aware that everyone is LEARNING! And that’s not even a con, just something to be aware of. I have no cons to say about Articulate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Articulate Inc. team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love it

    Oct 6, 2022 - QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy, great benefits, wonderful people to work, and very inclusive. The worklife balance is amazing here!

    Cons

    Really wonderful place to work, and so nothing really comes to mind other than there aren't any offices anywhere in the world. This company is completely remote and I could see that being a downside for some

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    10/10 Recommend

    Sep 7, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Incredible company • Human-centered organization is not a tagline, it's the actual culture of the company • Absolutely the most inclusive company I've been a part of. It's woven into the fabric of this company, and the product that we create • The BEST CEO • I love the people I work with • Our social Slack channels keep things light and breezy • Competitive salary • FANTASTIC benefits

    Cons

    • There has been a lot of changes in a short span of time as the company is rapidly growing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Articulate truly makes the world a better place

    Aug 29, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Articulate sets the standard for how companies should operate and treat employees. It felt like management, president and CEO really cared about everyone.

    Cons

    Although the company is remote flexibility really depends on your role.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing Org

    Jun 27, 2022 - Assistant Producer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working for this organization for almost 3 years. Articulate has done so much for me. It's given me financial freedom to get the furry feline friends I'd been wanting, it's given me geographical freedom to move to a city I've wanted to live in for over a decade, it's given professional freedom to work in a role that closely aligns with my personal passions and it's given me the freedom to work & play in a balance that feels right for me. The time and energy I put into this company comes back to me 3 fold. They really really REALLY care about their people. In a way I had never experienced prior to working here. Is it perfect? Of course not. There are many things that are a "work in progress" but they're actually putting in the work. They actually try, very hard to do right by their employees. What more can you ask for? Keep it up!!!

    Cons

    Sometimes decisions and projects get bogged down by too many tiers of approval.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great, everything you read online is true.

    Jan 13, 2022 -  in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits (unlimited PTO, health stipends, 401K, HSA contribution, great health benefits, WFH set up is incredible) Great, competitive pay. You can tell the management/upper managers TRUST their staff to do their job. Sounds simple but so many companies don’t and they prefer to micro manage their employees - Articulate doesn’t. The work seems fulfilling. The products are great & customers trust our products. Everyone is truly so happy to be here & everyone loves this company. Morale is so high! It’s amazing.

    Cons

    None yet. The company is 100% remote & always will be - some people don’t thrive in that environment. If you need a manager to constantly follow up on you, you won’t like it here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Really organized and inclusive company

    Jan 5, 2022 - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and people. Autonomy and excellent feedback from lead engineering manager. Also a lot of transparency from the business side.

    Cons

    Onboarding was great to get to know the business side but didn't get a lot of feedback from where I should be with engineering. The onboarding was more new hires and stuff unrelated to what I was hired for.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Apply Today!

    Dec 28, 2021 - Content Writer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Articulate is an awesome place to work. The company culture is rooted in trust, mutual respect, and getting it done together. I've enjoyed working at Articulate since day one. Articulate is a fully remote company, so I am able to work from home. The flexibility allows more time with my kids and pets. Plus, no commute and no unnecessary meetings allow me to get my work done efficiently and effectively. The work is fulfilling and I feel like I am contributing to the greater good as an Articulate employee.

    Cons

    Sometimes I do crave more socialization, but I am typically able to build that into my day by working at a coffee shop or at a friend's house or by connecting with colleagues online.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company, very progressive!

    Nov 26, 2021 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, unlimited paid vacation, fully remote, annual retreat, good company culture.

    Cons

    Growing too quickly, hiring the wrong people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews
</>Embed

Articulate Inc. Reviews FAQs

Articulate Inc. has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 136 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Articulate Inc. to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Articulate Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Articulate Inc.. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

97% of Articulate Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Articulate Inc. 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Articulate Inc. to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership .

Popular Careers with Articulate Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Articulate Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Articulate Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Articulate Inc. photo of: Inc's Best Workplaces 2020
Articulate Inc. photo of: 2016 Articulate Retreat All-Team Photo
Articulate Inc. photo of: CEO Adam Schwartz at 2016 Articulate Retreat
Articulate Inc. photo of: CMO Lucy Suros at 2016 Articulate Retreat
Articulate Inc. photo of: 2016 Articulate Retreat, Jackson Hole
Articulate Inc. photo of: 2016 Articulate Retreat, Jackson Hole
Articulate Inc. photo of: 2016 Articulate Retreat, Jackson Hole
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Articulate Inc. Job Seekers Also Viewed

Articulate Communications Logo
Articulate Communications

2.1

26 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 136 Articulate Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Articulate Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Articulate Inc. is right for you.