Artisan Talent Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Artisan Talent Founder & CEO Bejan Douraghy (no image)
Bejan Douraghy
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Jan 5, 2021 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great management and owner -exciting work environment

    Cons

    -lack of organization and scheduling issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review. We will try and improve on the issues you bring up.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive Culture

    Jan 2, 2021 - Junior Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive culture, care about junior people

    Cons

    Hours can be quite long

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your honest review.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great co

    Nov 20, 2020 - Director in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked working there quite a bit

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank You!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love working here!

    Oct 11, 2018 - Creative Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super creative, small-knit team. Strong ethical approach to recruiting!

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review! We love having great employees like you on our team. We look forward growing and providing more opportunities for the team.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Agile talent-focused operation

    Feb 6, 2015 - Recruiting Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for Artisan NYC for over 4 years and we pride ourselves in being able to consistently adjust ourselves to the changing forces of talent marketplace. Everyone here truly values new ideas - as quirky as they may be. These ideas have helped us feel appreciated, heard and valued as employees. Also these ideas have helped us stay relevant for the talent we serve. Personally, i have grown tremendously at Artisan. The company is structured to allow for anyone who starts working here to essentially crate their own path as long as it aligns with team's overall direction. Teamwork is also something Artisan rewards financially - so the environment is built to foster strong bonds both internally and externally.

    Cons

    This is a fast paced environment and as such has its own challenges. However, at Artisan i always felt how i felt in grad school. We are all on the same team and therefore we always had fun even when it gets rough.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for the thoughtful review and the great ideas. Please keep them coming! We will certainly continue to stay true to our mission by creating great matches for both our clients and our talent.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best creative staffing company in Chicago!

    Aug 7, 2015 - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artisan has a 25+ year history of representing freelance and fulltime talent for top-notch jobs. Better yet: their connections in the design industry are built upon years of genuine interest in what creatives "do all day," an understanding of what drives them, and what they need in a strategic partner when it comes to the business of finding work/talent. No one can match the resources that Artisan offers to freelance talent: health insurance and other benefits, direct deposit, Lynda.com training, career coaching, resume writing, and more. Internally, management works closely with each employee to find the right "match" between their skills and company needs, even creating new positions when necessary.

    Cons

    Artisan isn't always the fastest or most cost-effective choice -- a direct result of investing time, energy, intelligence and money into building longstanding relationships with clients and candidates, getting to know what truly works well. If you are just looking for resumes, or only want to "be" a resume, go elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your valuable feedback and advice. We will definitely work on implementing new ways of getting the word out about how we do business and continue with the work ethic and culture established by our President.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fantastic Boutique Staffing Agency

    Sep 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artisan Talent is full of fantastic people who treat each other, clients and talent with transparency, respect and honesty. "Doing the right thing" always trumps numbers and metrics. Rare in today's business environment but this agency is perfectly suited to be a true partner to professionals in the creative, digital and design field.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so if you love the things that come with a large corporation like conference calls, travel, seminars, middle management, etc, Artisan is not a good home for you. Sure, there are some disadvantages to being smaller, but the pros of this flat company, personal service to clients and talent far out-weight the cons. Artisan still offers training and team-building events, has a state-the-art and always reliable CRM and technology, etc - but this is a niche firm not an international conglomerate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your insightful review. We will happily take your advice in maintaining our company culture and moral compass as we grow!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Feb 9, 2015 -  in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been very pleased with my brief period at Artisan. Everyone I've met and dealt with from the company has been great to work with. They're a warm group that embraces new people well. The President and Vice President are very easy to talk to you and make you care about their company, I also appreciate their outreach to charity and connection with local groups. Compensation is on par with comparable jobs and they are flexible/open to remote work.

    Cons

    I haven't discovered any cons as of yet. It is a small company, so growth within may not be as plentiful as with a larger company, but I'm satisfied.

    7 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you. We strive to nurture great long term relationships with all of our employees

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to be a recruiter!

    Jul 6, 2017 - Talent Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers! Company truly cares about its candidates, clients and employees; team has a lot of fun and has great team outings and events; not commission based for recruiters, so more pressure on getting to know talent vs treating them like numbers

    Cons

    Not commission based, so lower max earnings (yes, I know it's a pro too); a bit old fashioned with some systems and paper dependent still; smaller company so fewer set growth opportunities but opportunity to make your own path if you want to

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thanks! We agree with your advice wholeheartedly!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The leader of the pack!

    Feb 11, 2014 - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic company culture that permeates from the top down. Nurturing atmosphere which allows for personal growth. Fun work environment with really interesting and caring colleagues. Professional & respectful work place and the opportunity to meet many diverse and creative people.

    Cons

    Working in an industry that is subject to large up and downs depending on the economy at large.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you. We are Looking forward to our continued growth and will strive to keep our founders' ideals and company culture intact.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with Artisan Talent Job Seekers

Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Art Director / Graphic Designer
Learn About the Job

Work at Artisan Talent? Share Your Experiences

Artisan Talent logo
or