Artisan Talent Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Artisan Talent Founder & CEO Bejan Douraghy (no image)
Bejan Douraghy
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing People-Focused Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Marketing Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artisan Talent for more than a year

    Pros

    Real people, located in Indianapolis, you can pickup the phone and call them (and they answer) and you can meet with them to discuss your career. They know their stuff and they don't have constant turnover like most agencies.

    Cons

    Benefits are good, but it takes a long time to be eligible for holiday pay when you are contracting or freelancing.

    Artisan Talent2019-05-01

    Artisan Talent Response

    May 6, 2019vice president

    Thank you for you thoughtful review. It is a privilege to be working on with talent like you!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Love working here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artisan Talent full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Super creative, small-knit team. Strong ethical approach to recruiting!

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    Artisan Talent2018-10-11

    Artisan Talent Response

    October 12, 2018vice president

    Thank you for your review! We love having great employees like you on our team. We look forward growing and providing more opportunities for the team.

  3. "Digital art director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Digital Art Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artisan Talent for less than a year

    Pros

    Jocelyn my representative found me an awesome assignment that aligned with my goals and pay scale. I had many questions that she always answered promptly. Everyone who is a contractor praises their benefits package and resources. I feel very lucky to have them represent me!

    Cons

    I have not had any cons with Artisan

    Continue reading
    Artisan Talent2018-08-24

    Artisan Talent Response

    August 27, 2018vice president

    Thank you for your review and helpful advice. We will certainly add in some of your suggestions to the surveys we already give to our clients.

  4. "Artisan"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Art Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artisan Talent for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've been using Artisan for quite a long time and they really listen to creatives and take the time to make both the client and designer satisfied.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Artisan Talent2018-08-21

    Artisan Talent Response

    August 24, 2018vice president

    Thank you for your review. We will certainly strive to provide great service to our clients and act as advocates for the great talent (such as you) that we represent. We look forward to working with you for many more years to come!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Walking the Talk"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artisan Talent full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Artisan has always enabled me to play to my strengths and to maintain a work-life balance that doesn't require me compromise what's important personally or professionally.

    Cons

    For the past 5 years I've worked remotely from Pittsburgh and I do miss seeing my team more regularly.

    Artisan Talent2018-07-11

    Artisan Talent Response

    July 15, 2018vice president

    Thank you for your review. :) Here's to 10 more great years!

  6. "Great Work Experience"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Artisan Talent

    Pros

    The process was very easy and the pay is very fair. I am set up as a corporation and they are the only provider I have worked with that has a process to accommodate payment for corporation status.

    Cons

    I so far have not had any negative experiences.

    Artisan Talent2018-07-03
  7. "AM"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Artisan Talent for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance and team

    Cons

    Health benefits/insurance aren't the greatest

    Artisan Talent2018-04-04

    Artisan Talent Response

    May 10, 2018vice president

    Thank you for your review. We will look into our benefits package and see if we can improve it in anyway.

  8. "Not honest. Unresponsive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Artisan Talent

    Pros

    They found one project

    Cons

    Phony, very dishonest. False claims.

    Continue reading
    Artisan Talent2018-01-02

    Artisan Talent Response

    January 11, 2018vice president

    I am sorry that your experience with us was unpleasant and am very concerned about the perception of dishonesty. I would very much like to talk to you to find out more details about your experience so we can make corrections on our side. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at anytime. cameron(at)artisantalent(dot)com

  9. "Why I would love to work with Artisan again"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Illustrator/Designer/Print Production in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Artisan Talent for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Efficient management of talent, Great job assignments, Friendly process throughout, Livable wages.

    Cons

    Not connected with Artisan at present but would love to re-establish our relationship.

    Continue reading
    Artisan Talent2017-08-22

    Artisan Talent Response

    August 28, 2017vice president

    Call us up and lets get the paperwork done asap! :)

  10. "Proofreader/copy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Proofreader/Copyeditor in Astoria, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Artisan Talent for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere and will "bat for you."

    Cons

    In my line of work, the "work flow" seems to be few and far between...

    Continue reading
    Artisan Talent2017-08-22

    Artisan Talent Response

    August 28, 2017vice president

    Thanks for the review. We will definitely try and get as many suitable opportunities as possible coming your way.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews