KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Artisan Talent

Is this your company?

Artisan Talent

Add a Review

Artisan Talent Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 34 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Artisan Talent Founder & CEO Bejan Douraghy (no image)
Bejan Douraghy
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Jan 5, 2021 - Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great management and owner -exciting work environment

    Cons

    -lack of organization and scheduling issues

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review. We will try and improve on the issues you bring up.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Supportive Culture

    Jan 2, 2021 - Junior Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive culture, care about junior people

    Cons

    Hours can be quite long

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your honest review.

  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great co

    Nov 20, 2020 - Director in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I liked working there quite a bit

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank You!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love working here!

    Oct 11, 2018 - Creative Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super creative, small-knit team. Strong ethical approach to recruiting!

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review! We love having great employees like you on our team. We look forward growing and providing more opportunities for the team.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Walking the Talk

    Jul 11, 2018 - Senior Talent Acquisition Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artisan has always enabled me to play to my strengths and to maintain a work-life balance that doesn't require me compromise what's important personally or professionally.

    Cons

    For the past 5 years I've worked remotely from Pittsburgh and I do miss seeing my team more regularly.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review. :) Here's to 10 more great years!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    AM

    Apr 4, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and team

    Cons

    Health benefits/insurance aren't the greatest

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review. We will look into our benefits package and see if we can improve it in anyway.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing, great firm

    Jul 6, 2017 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artisan has a true entrepreneurial atmosphere; if you want to take leadership and run with programs or great ideas, it is the place for you with plenty of room for growth in your role and the opportunity to own a lot. The group is good people that knows good people; why relationships are so long term on both client and talent sides. (best part!)

    Cons

    Lean and mean is real. Artisan is very good at what they do and when surges of business come through, man power can get short.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for the review, with your help and valuable employees such as you, we will do our best to continue on the supportive path you have experienced so far.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to be a recruiter!

    Jul 6, 2017 - Talent Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers! Company truly cares about its candidates, clients and employees; team has a lot of fun and has great team outings and events; not commission based for recruiters, so more pressure on getting to know talent vs treating them like numbers

    Cons

    Not commission based, so lower max earnings (yes, I know it's a pro too); a bit old fashioned with some systems and paper dependent still; smaller company so fewer set growth opportunities but opportunity to make your own path if you want to

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thanks! We agree with your advice wholeheartedly!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fantastic Boutique Staffing Agency

    Sep 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artisan Talent is full of fantastic people who treat each other, clients and talent with transparency, respect and honesty. "Doing the right thing" always trumps numbers and metrics. Rare in today's business environment but this agency is perfectly suited to be a true partner to professionals in the creative, digital and design field.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so if you love the things that come with a large corporation like conference calls, travel, seminars, middle management, etc, Artisan is not a good home for you. Sure, there are some disadvantages to being smaller, but the pros of this flat company, personal service to clients and talent far out-weight the cons. Artisan still offers training and team-building events, has a state-the-art and always reliable CRM and technology, etc - but this is a niche firm not an international conglomerate.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your insightful review. We will happily take your advice in maintaining our company culture and moral compass as we grow!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Graphic Design

    Dec 14, 2015 - Freelance Graphic Designer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Artisan does a good job of placing creative people in relevant positions. The payments were always on time and billing hours was easy. They prescreen with a skills test so that helps weed out candidates that are not capable of completing tasks.

    Cons

    working with an agent they are always going to take a cut. They take approx half of the salary earned. That is the fee they charge for finding job openings that you may have not been aware of. Many companies don't make job openings public and only work with placement agencies. its a fair deal, just be aware.

    4 people found this review helpful

    Artisan Talent Response

    vice president

    Thank you for your review. We look forward to working with you again. It is worthy to note that the majority of what we take out of the salary earned by the talent is not our fee. In fact it is payed on behalf of the talent in the form of taxes (income, unemployment, social security, medicare, etc). One of the benefits for both the employer and the talent is to have all of this paperwork and hassle taken care of on their behalf.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Artisan Talent Reviews FAQs

100% of Artisan Talent employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Artisan Talent 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Artisan Talent to be management, benefits, career development and the cons to be MISSING VALUE.

Popular Careers with Artisan Talent Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Artisan Talent? Share Your Experiences

Artisan Talent logo
or