Artlin Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Artlin Consulting Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Artlin Consulting CEO Sunny Singh
Sunny Singh
2 Ratings
  1. "My experience working for Artlin had been amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Artlin is truly a corporate family, always looking after each other and meeting the needs of its employees. As a consultant and Air Force Reservist, Artlin offers its part-time service men and women over 70 hours of Reserve Military Leave. Artlin provides many opportunities for advancement and training, which has afforded me the opportunity to support DoD senior government officials, while developing my... understanding of complex business operations.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work you are doing! Even as an entry level consultant, I feel that my opinion matters, which makes me feel valued as a an employee.

    Artlin Consulting2019-09-05
  2. "New CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Artlin has been a refreshing change from my past roles. I report to Duane Piper, the COO, who is great and very supportive. The CEO, Sunny Singh, is very passionate and really strives to make sure all the employees are taken care of. No company is perfect, but I definitely enjoy what I do and look forward to being part of this fast growing company.

    Cons

    As Artlin works on government contracts you need a clearance to work here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Continue delivering the message and values of the CEO to the employees.

    Artlin Consulting2019-08-15
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very amazing benefits which include but are not limited to: 20+ days PTO, 80 hours of Military Reserve Leave, Holidays off, Overhead time off, and $500 available/year for self-development courses.

    Cons

    It's a very small company so this naturally means the contracting positions/opportunities are limited to what the Senior level managers/CEO decide to acquire or type of work they want to focus on.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Artlin Consulting2019-01-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Was a good experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Artlin Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a high level of integrity throughout the organization. They open communications, and I truly believe sincere interest in doing the right thing. They have a great team atmosphere, and the senior management is very approachable. They offer great PTO, and are very understanding to personal needs. Makes it a good environment to be a part of.

    Cons

    They can certainly use an upgrade to their health care benefits.

    Artlin Consulting2018-10-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love working at Artlin!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CEO is transparent about her priorities - client delivery and satisfaction, taking care of her employees, and giving back to the community. Plenty of opportunities to get involved - leadership opportunities, community service, social activities/events, etc. Company advocates for employees to take training and provides a yearly allowance to reimburse training (with approval). Generous PTO and bonuses (2x... year) Quarterly Artlin Accolades Awards New-hire mentor program (and many great resources for unofficial mentoring) Approachable leadership

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Artlin Consulting2018-10-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company that truly cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -They truly care about doing right by their clients and their people as well as giving back to the community. -They are very transparent about the high expectations they have for all of their employees. -They treat you like family and genuinely care about you. -They give you many opportunities to work on things outside of your normal job such as recruiting, proposals, volunteering committee, etc. -They like to... promote from within.

    Show More

    Cons

    As with any small company, the biggest hurdle is if you do not like your current project, there may not be a great deal of opportunities available like there would be with a larger company.

    Artlin Consulting2018-10-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Having seen both side..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Positive, Dynamic Environment -Familial Vibe -Concern for the Clients and the Consultants

    Cons

    -No explicit cons beyond standard growing pains of a small business

    Artlin Consulting2018-10-09
  8. "Worst contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Artlin Consulting full-time

    Pros

    They do have great pto, but all of their other benefits are so bad that it does not make it worth it .

    Cons

    This company is the worst I have worked for. They push this image that they are concerned and invested in their employees, and they are not. They have the worst benefits, the worst leadership, and their “teams” all hate their jobs. They do not encourage professional growth or care about any frustrations you may have. The environment is just not one I would ever recommend someone to work in.

    Artlin Consulting2018-08-31
  9. "Budget Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Artlin Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for

    Cons

    None at this time no issues

    Artlin Consulting2018-07-25
Found 9 reviews