ArtsQuest Reviews | Glassdoor

ArtsQuest Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Exploring the organizational side of the music industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Staff in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ArtsQuest part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Get to be around awesome live music and fun events - Get an inside look at what goes on behind the scenes - Be around employees and patron that are in a great mood - Great management. Very communicative and easy to work with.

    Cons

    - Wages are so / so for part time staff but understandably so. -Sometimes you only get 2 or 3 15 min breaks for an 8+ hour shift

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on!

    ArtsQuest2018-05-26
  2. "Event Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ArtsQuest part-time

    Pros

    I got to see a lot of free shows and events as part of my job, and really see the impact ArtsQuest has on the community. I was inspired nearly every shift by all the good this nonprofit has brought to Bethlehem over the last several decades. My coworkers were like a family and everyone was supportive and proud of me when I left for a full time opportunity.

    Cons

    We didn't get a lot of breaks and sometimes I would be standing in the cold in December for 8 hours. I did not always feel safe when I was alone, but that is the nature of the beast I suppose.

    ArtsQuest2018-11-29
  3. "Great opportunity but low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ArtsQuest part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful environment to foster creativity and be part of a team.

    Cons

    Extended hours with low compensation. Often times staff need multiple jobs but don't have the time to commit due to the hours worked.

    ArtsQuest2018-02-27
  4. "Customer Experience Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ArtsQuest part-time

    Pros

    Great company and great employees

    Cons

    Could pay a little more but it is a non-profit

    ArtsQuest2017-11-07
  5. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at ArtsQuest part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment and everyone is there to help each other.

    Cons

    There a lot of miscommunication or a lack of communication between all departments (many times), which puts a lot of stress on the part-time employees.

    ArtsQuest2017-03-07
  6. "Decent Internship, Learned a Lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at ArtsQuest

      Pros

      I was always given real assignments and felt like a genuine help to the team. The staff is pretty friendly and nice and there are some fun perks like free concert and festival tickets.

      Cons

      As an intern they make you do a fair amount of driving around to drop off boxes of brochures and materials and it can get pretty exhausting/annoying.

      Advice to Management

      Maybe have some sort of orientation where all of the interns can meet one another

      ArtsQuest2017-01-12
    • "Web Development Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at ArtsQuest

        Pros

        I had an excellent manager.

        Cons

        Small organization with limited career opportunities.

        ArtsQuest2016-10-05
      • "Finding Balance"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethlehem, PA

        I worked at ArtsQuest full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        Great benefit package for Full Time employees, generous vacation, holiday, and paid sick time. Great working environment.

        Cons

        Normal workweek for full time employees is not your typical 9 to 5 job working 40 hours per week. You can expect an average workweek of 45 - 50 hours plus. During festivals expect multiple days of 14 to 16 hour days.

        ArtsQuest2015-12-09
      • "Wonderful people and atmosphere"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bethlehem, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at ArtsQuest

        Pros

        Great non profit that contributes to arts in the community. Wonderful people and environment.

        Cons

        lots of part time work, but full time positions can be hard to come by.

        Advice to Management

        None

        ArtsQuest2015-04-11
      • "I had a great time during my summer internship."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Developmental in Bethlehem, PA
          Recommends

          I worked at ArtsQuest

          Pros

          Everyone in the company is extremely friendly and want to help you. It was a great time working with them during Musikfest, as I got to meet a good amount of the acts. I learned a lot about the marketing process and the developmental side of the partnerships.

          Cons

          Working Musikfest is fun but a long 10 days

          Advice to Management

          Continue growth of the festival

          ArtsQuest2015-01-26
        Found 12 reviews