Aruba Networks "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Aruba Networks Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Aruba Networks President and Co-Founder Keerti Melkote
Keerti Melkote
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "it is hired by HPE so some of the policies which were very good like reimbursements is compromised(in 27 reviews)

  • "Difficult work life balance with constant pressure(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Marketing in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aruba Networks full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture that continues within, but outside HPE

    Cons

    Very fast pace environment that can seem overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    Keep the Aruba culture alive!

    Aruba Networks2019-06-07
  2. "Good Job in this Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Roseville, CA

    I have been working at Aruba Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and good location

    Cons

    Nothing. Overall its good to work

    Aruba Networks2019-04-16
  3. "Excellent Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aruba Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clear management and great work culture

    Cons

    Small office, not so clear recruitment process

    Aruba Networks2019-03-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aruba Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Aruba has awesome work culture. People here are so nice and they work in very collaborative manner. The environment is very conducive for developing cutting edge and complex products in record time. There is lot of fresh talent that has come in last 12-18 months that is bringing new ideas on the table. More or less everyone seems to be highly committed to their work. There is so much positive energy compared to many other companies. Aruba is challenging the status quo by building new groundbreaking products. The market share in wireless and switching has grown significantly. People have the opportunity to learn and grow their skills. People can move to different groups within the company and can really get exposure to work right from ASIC to the s/w applications. Having presence in Roseville is great because people that do not want to live in Silicon Valley anymore due to rising costs can move to Roseville office and still work for Aruba.

    Show More

    Cons

    One of the biggest cons is the compensations - the bonus structure is no way close to other big companies in networking space. Also RSUs are given to very very limited set of people and even that quantity is minuscule. The salary ranges are not bad but they could be better. There is some work happening on improving salary ranges and that change is really welcoming ! The ESPP really sucks. There is lot of pressure these days to delivery lot of features/products in short span of time. This is not sustainable model even though it may benefit the company in short term.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Things are really going well in right direction under Keerti and Antonio's leadership. However please continue to keep focus on employees because that is your biggest strength. If people are happy and rewarded very well they can create magic ! Please continue to invest in R&D and build solid pipeline of new products for next decade. Keep focus on product quality. Our products will speak for themselves. Continue growing internal talent and give them opportunity to lead. When hiring senior talent in R&D from outside please make sure they are rock solid technical people and humble leaders.

    Show More
    Aruba Networks2019-03-16
  5. "Very collaborative and flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Marketing in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aruba Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture and Flexible schedule. Friendly Co-workers Mostly Positive outlook from departments. Variety of projects to work on. A lot of very talented, smart people.

    Cons

    Can get very busy at times, be prepared to jump into many different areas you may not have been initially hired for. But is great if you are looking to learn new skills and meet new people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Aruba Networks2019-03-19
  6. "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA

    I have been working at Aruba Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Excellent work culture.

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Aruba Networks2018-06-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Aruba is winning, but we can win more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aruba Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Energetic & collaborative work culture. Smart people. Ambitious. Strong R&D teams. World-class salesforce.

    Cons

    Portfolio expanding so rapidly we are at risk of losing focus on how to win.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to live the Aruba culture & values. Fix sales operations. Break R&D silos.

    Aruba Networks2017-09-27
  8. "Intern interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aruba Networks

    Pros

    Great work culture. Everyone is willing to help.

    Cons

    Not-so great food at cafe

    Aruba Networks2017-09-22
  9. "Product Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aruba Networks

    Pros

    Awesome work culture and intern events. Everyone is friendly and there to help you learn.

    Cons

    My manager had a bit too much on their plate and for most of my project I didn't have quite as much direction as I would have preferred. However, my assigned mentor stepped in to help me

    Advice to Management

    Ensure that those who take on an intern have the time and projects necessary to truly get your money's worth and to be the best use of the intern' time.

    Aruba Networks2017-09-06
  10. "PLM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aruba Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Visionary executive team, aggressive work culture, innovative mindset

    Cons

    Engineering engagement can be improved

    Aruba Networks2017-01-09
Found 22 reviews