Arvato Reviews | Glassdoor

Arvato Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 957 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Arvato CEO Achim Berg
Achim Berg
208 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "IS Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvato full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    great people great benefits good work environment

    Cons

    I never really had any cons

    Arvato2017-05-11
  2. "Arvato Employment review thing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Arvato full-time

      Pros

      Fun environment, easy to talk to other employees

      Cons

      Deadlines are constantly changing all the time

      Arvato2019-05-09
    • "Needs improvement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Arvato full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Reimbursement is okay and benefits are good

        Cons

        Management is clueless as to what happens on a day to day basis

        Arvato2019-04-16
      • "Horrible HR and planning"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Distribution Manager in Pleasant Prairie, WI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Arvato full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Benefits, hours, full time workforce, location

        Cons

        HR never followed up on any high level bullying reports and turn over due to managers covering there mistakes was ridiculous. Temporary seasonal workforce is actually part of the year round workforce

        Advice to Management

        Drive based on talent and results, not who you like best, and customers will stay. Require actual forecast from all customers as a mandated requirement.

        Arvato2019-04-11
      • "Meh"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Senior Web Developer 

          I worked at Arvato full-time

          Pros

          Close to home, easy commute

          Cons

          Everything is budget driven, hard to advance

          Arvato2019-01-22
        • "Great place to get experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Arvato full-time

          Pros

          Really good place to gather experience, fair and equitable, genuine concern for employees

          Cons

          Long working hours, unrealistic expectations, frequent last minute changes of direction

          Arvato2018-09-26
        • "Call center"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Arvato full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Good co-workers, Some Supervisors are really good advocates for their workers. Benefits are good, though health coverage is pricey. Pay is good. Facilities decent.

          Cons

          Carpet cleaning chemicals are hard on the lungs. Shift bid means you can't plan more than 90 days ahead. Worse you could get a schedule you can't work if your metrics aren't good or the schedule isn't offered.

          Advice to Management

          Ditch shift bid, hire for specified shifts. Make minor adjustments and offer part time/temp to fill in heavy volume times.

          Arvato2018-09-22
        • "Customer Service"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Arvato full-time

            Pros

            Great pay, benefits and work hours.

            Cons

            I have not found any.

            Arvato2018-08-27
          • Helpful (1)

            "Decide for yourself"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Customer Service Representative III in Valencia, CA
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at Arvato full-time for more than 2 years

            Pros

            People are lovely. Facilities are nice.

            Cons

            Overly metrics-centered. You never forget you are nothing but a replaceable "bot"

            Advice to Management

            None - you are probably profiting from the current way things are

            Arvato2018-05-17
          • "Arvato"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Arvato full-time

            Pros

            The pay is good.

            Cons

            None at all. You would like it

            Arvato2018-01-19
          Found 957 reviews