Arvato Reviews | Glassdoor

Arvato Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
51%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Arvato CEO Achim Berg
Achim Berg
246 Ratings
  1. "Great Company build from Great Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arvato full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office environment and location Small team allows for agility and transparency Awesome support and encouragement from management Strong Internship program Ample room to grow Foosball table

    Cons

    Startup environment not for everyone Commute to Downtown Seattle

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Arvato2019-06-07
  2. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Manager 

    I worked at Arvato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides excellent training and opportunity to improve ones knowledge and skills.

    Cons

    Little opportunity for growth.

    Arvato2019-06-06
  3. "Arvato"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Arvato full-time

    Pros

    The pay is good.

    Cons

    None at all. You would like it

    Arvato2018-01-19
  4. "IS Mgr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Consultant in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvato full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people great benefits good work environment

    Cons

    I never really had any cons

    Arvato2017-05-11
  5. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Arvato

    Pros

    adaptable over many years that I have been working

    Cons

    losing footing in the industry

    Arvato2015-12-11
  6. "HR & SIte Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arvato full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Progressive, entreprenurial, great career opportunities, flexible

    Cons

    limited US locations at this time

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Arvato2015-11-11
  7. "marketing internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arvato

    Pros

    Very nice people with professional work environment , good experience in CRM!

    Cons

    There really are not any cons

    Arvato2015-02-11
  8. "I love my job and people u worked with here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Control in Duncan, SC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvato

    Pros

    Work was easy and the pay was great. My management was very understanding.

    Cons

    After loosing a few companies they shut down the Duncan warehouse.

    Advice to Management

    Open back up

    Arvato2014-12-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company! Fantastic developers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Arvato full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic developers and architects. Great knowledge pool. It's a very stable company and all the projects are success. Great work culture and casual work environment. If you are a hybris developer then this is the company for you to learn.

    Cons

    Should give equal opportunities to everyone Pay well

    Advice to Management

    Marketing team is a concern. They aren't able to increase brand value of the company even though developers do a great job.

    Arvato2014-01-04
  10. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cust Tech Support in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvato

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing. Management really cares what you have to say and are always willing to work with you to fix the problem or find a better way of doing things. HR is always on their game, you can always expect a timely answer.

    Cons

    Well like all big companies there is the whole bureaucracy thing, there are times when info is slow to move and of course some decisions are based solely on numbers and not including what happens in real life, but this is expected with a big company and i think the good out weighs the bad here

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really here to say.

    Arvato2009-04-22
Found 1106 reviews