Arvest Bank Bank Teller Reviews | Glassdoor

Arvest Bank Bank Teller Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Arvest Bank Chairman and CEO, Arvest Holdings and Arvest Bank Jim C. Walton
Jim C. Walton
4 Ratings
  1. "Arvest has a great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bank Teller in Tulsa, OK

    I worked at Arvest Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work load but not too busy. Friendly people Good management

    Cons

    Usually required to stand up during shift. Saturdays can be really busy.

    Arvest Bank2019-01-29
  2. "It was fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fort Smith, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    required no effort, good hours, federal holidays off.

    Cons

    sales focused not customer focused, leadership could be more motivational

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2020-03-20
  3. "Good job, interesting customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers and decent pay

    Cons

    Training is lack luster. If lucky, you can go to teller school early, if not, good luck

    Arvest Bank2020-03-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good insurnace, awesome paid time off and profit sharing bonus

    Cons

    Poor management, promised room for growth but hard to move up, low pay compared to other banks in the area.

    Arvest Bank2018-09-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Hypocrisy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Hot Springs, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met great people It was a paycheck

    Cons

    The entire branch had the same dress code, but tellers would get written up for wearing the exact same thing as the "deskside associates". Also, some people were allowed to show off their tattoos (managers and such) while tellers could not. The list goes on about how many things I remember that management was hypocritical about (managers being late when it was their turn to open, while tellers would get in trouble is another example). From my understanding, a few different branches in central Arkansas were like this.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2018-06-11
  6. "Arvest Part Time Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Springdale, AR
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for promotion and moving up in the company or trying new things. Also opportunities to make extra money for meeting sales goals.

    Cons

    Parties and trainings happened nearly every week during some months of the year, making it difficult to get work done, especially as a part time employee. Also, individual sales goals for tellers did not foster a team environment.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2018-01-20
  7. "Arvest Bank Works With You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Bank Teller in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arvest Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Employee Benefits Competitive Pay

    Cons

    Staffing is Short handed at the time Hours are later than most banks

    Arvest Bank2017-08-17
  8. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Bank Teller 

    I worked at Arvest Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Off on Sundays Young environment

    Cons

    Low hourly pay Under staff

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2017-08-14
  9. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvest Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of your colleagues are very helpful people

    Cons

    Pay, and work- life balance is non existent. There is no such thing as banker's hours.

    Arvest Bank2017-08-29
  10. "The Best Place I Ever Worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Arvest is really a glorious company in many ways, and while I know all branches aren't like this, my Branch Manager was the best boss I ever worked for. So I'll list the best parts of working here: - Incentive Payouts (If you or your branch meet sales goals). - Profit sharing bonuses - Usually a large payout once per year. - 401K matching - Health Insurance for full-time associates with flexible coverage, and optional vision and dental. - Access to employee mental health line. - Wise & Well - Payouts for regular gym visits, marathons, etc. - No sales "quota." There is a sales goal for incentive, and you will need to get some sales to get promotions, but by no means will you lose your job if you can't meet your goals here. The goals are also very low in comparison to other banks. - Special employee bank account - free checks, free safe deposit box of a certain size, free cashier checks and money orders, free ID Protect, etc. - Awesome management from bottom to top (in many branches). - Continued, anonymous company surveys sent to lower level associates about their direct management and business practices in order to let people higher on the chain know how everyone is doing. - Annual raises based on a wide spectrum of your performance. - Unwillingness to allow customers to abuse associates. - Excellent company values. - Open door policy.

    Cons

    - Hourly salary is lower than many other banks. - While advancement is fairly good here, getting promoted can be sometimes difficult, and I've questioned the fairness of the system sometimes when other associates I knew were looking to rise in the company. - Stressful sometimes - Because of the nature of a teller's job and the constant customer contact, the job can be very stressful on occasion, especially around the Holidays.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2017-06-11
Found 16 reviews