Arvest Bank Branch Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Branch Manager

Arvest Bank Branch Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Arvest Bank Chairman and CEO, Arvest Holdings and Arvest Bank Jim C. Walton
Jim C. Walton
13 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work / life balance positive atmosphere excellent training and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    banking work in general can be frustrating due to multiple ways criminals find to commit fraud.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2018-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great foot-in-door job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility, flexible hours, culture, benefits

    Cons

    Too many grey areas, antiquated interview process, Management was unhelpful

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvest Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The PTO and retirement benefits are great. You work typical banking hours. The culture is great and the company is community oriented.

    Cons

    Depending on your location you may feel stuck in your position. Sales calls and Care Plan calls can get overwhelming. The incentive plan keeps changing.

    Arvest Bank2017-03-14
  4. "Assistant Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture. Arvest is undergoing vision 2020 which is geared towards sales and loan originations. Working there has been great. You receive incentives, profit sharing, retirement profit sharing, and direct payout incentives.

    Cons

    If you don't like change, banking is not the career for you. Arvest is undergoing several different internal changes to cut costs and run a more efficient business.

    Arvest Bank2017-01-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Management position, poverty wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Norman, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ongoing training was great, good customer service culture. That's really about it, but there's a word minimum so I had to type more.

    Cons

    Worst pay in the industry. This is basically a boot camp for the banking industry, people stay in just long enough to gather the skills needed to get jobs elsewhere. You will be in disbelief at salary offers for promotions in this company. Turnover is ridiculous because every other bank pays more.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2016-12-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Alot of favoritism by upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    The salary was very competitive, although I had to negotiate it twice after they lowballed me. Profit sharing was a major bonus.

    Cons

    Managers that have spouses in upper management that get away with anything causing constant turnover in branchs. Upper management ignore the reports of certain managers that are ignoring the culture and causing a hostile work environment. The 1 and a half I worked there, my branch was always short staffed and none of my concerns thay were brought to upper management were ever remedied. Literally every employee I started with or hired on while in my branch has now left the company.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2016-09-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great management, overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arvest Bank for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture and open communication are good. Good relationships with management. The company offers competitive benefits and profit sharing bonus each year

    Cons

    There is no work life balance in the position. Branches always understaffed and the manager has to pick up the majority of the slack. The 7-7 hours are hard to accommodate on such a small staff. Salary is not enough for the hours required for the position.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2015-07-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good Company, Govt. Regs cause Premature Promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Springdale, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally good hours, positive environment, good benefits.

    Cons

    Low base salary, local management is a gamble. Quick growth has cause many to be promoted to positions they are not competent in.

    Continue reading
    Arvest Bank2015-05-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Co-Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great full-time job, wonderful benefits, mandatory vacation, quarterly bonuses. Really enjoyed my time there.

    Cons

    Lower pay compared to other financial institutions. Raises are low, have to move up to make more money.

    Arvest Bank2015-02-18
  10. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant Branch Manager in Fort Smith, AR

    I worked at Arvest Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Care about their people. Train you frequently and in different ways

    Cons

    Not a lot of career movement at the time.

    Arvest Bank2014-08-07
Found 15 reviews