Asbury Automotive Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Asbury Automotive President and CEO David Hult (no image)
David Hult
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great and clean dealership with great management team(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and employee relations(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours like any job in the car business(in 24 reviews)

  • "Dealership sales managers can hinder the progress of the employees(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Awesome Company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Tier I Technical Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive, Open Door, Team Players, Kind

      Cons

      none, they are really good to me and my family.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor management

      May 6, 2021 - SERVICE ADVISOR in Thornton, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great 4 day work week,

      Cons

      Management cannot seem to figure out how to make this place run smooth. Constantly changing how things are done, constantly replacing service managers. The place is far too busy. 120 cars per day, all before 3pm. Often vehicle need to carry over because the overworked/underpaid technicians are unable to get everything done on time. They only care about the $. If the dealership cared so much of how the service department was run management would actually show up and try to help. Advisors often stay until 7-7:30pm. Lunch breaks are non existent and they will deduct your pay for poor CSI, which is often poor because there are too many cars coming through. Not the actions of the advisor. Unfair. My recommendation is don’t do it. You’ll regret it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The acquisition of Park Place by Asbury

      Feb 14, 2021 - Service Valet in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Park Place now has hopefully a greater potential to grow because of how much more capital they now have.

      Cons

      Hearing from many employees that have been with Park Place before the acquisition, they say now that Asbury owns Park Place Motorcars, they have stopped treating the employees good and making them feel part of something special.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good systems

      Apr 29, 2021 - Marketing in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have good sales tranning

      Cons

      Car sales managers need to not be bios

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very easy to work with, everyone is so kind!

      Apr 13, 2021 - Front End Cashier in Noblesville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is extremely welcoming and friendly, hiring process is very smooth!

      Cons

      None that I have seen!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love Working for Nalley Honda!!!

      Mar 29, 2021 - Sales Consultant in Union City, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture at Nalley Honda. Management wants you to succeed and are always there to answer any questions.

      Cons

      Longer hours than I am used to but they compensate with work schedule set up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Consider your options

      Feb 15, 2021 - Detailer in Charlottesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There really are no pro's to this position or within this company

      Cons

      The actual job experience will be nothing like described in the overview or during your initial orientation. READ AND KNOW YOUR EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK! Very unprofessional work setting, and even further disappointment in management. The work environment for chosen position will simply not suffice the level of professionalism portrayed by the company, meaning; you will not have the equipment, the training, nor the workspace to do the job adequately. Now onto pay... which is an insult in itself! Overall, be aware and consider your options!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Asbury Automotive Response

      National Talent Acquisition Director

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at Asbury Automotive Group. We value all employees’ feedback. It is regrettable you did not have a great experience during your employment. Our goal is to continuously improve our culture. As such, professionalism is one of our core principles. We have committed to creating a great place for our team members to work that offers competitive wages and benefits, including paid time off. Additionally, we have a zero-tolerance policy for those that do not support a fair and safe workplace. If you would like to discuss your issues further, please email me at mmcdougald@crownauto.com so that we can ensure others do not have a similar experience.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Construction project manager

      May 1, 2021 - Construction Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to be flexible with work life balance

      Cons

      Top down management culture / environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Experience

      Feb 22, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy the interaction with all the employees. The best part has been that everyone has been so helpful and welcoming. I have felt like part of a family since I have been here.

      Cons

      I have not experienced any cons as of yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      They care about you.

      Mar 8, 2021 - Automotive Service Advisor in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is great (different pay type compared to other companies) Weekly meetings for feedback Manager Support System for issues with day to day tasks Benefits are great. (company pays a large percentage of your benefits)

      Cons

      Working hours are long (9-10hrs per day)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 342 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Asbury Automotive Job Seekers

    SERVICE ADVISOR
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Asbury Automotive? Share Your Experiences

    Asbury Automotive logo
    or