Asbury Automotive Reviews | Glassdoor

Asbury Automotive Reviews

Updated July 5, 2018
225 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
David Hult
42 Ratings

225 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "CEO, COO are unbelievably Great people" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Great people; good benefits and family matters" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Ivory Corley Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Union City, GA
    Current Employee - Sales in Union City, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    One of the greatest organizations in the south, great product and service

    Cons

    Cant think of any..great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    None..they are on point and know what their doing

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 4, 2018

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience and naming us as one of the greatest organizations in the south. Best wishes to you in your continued career with Asbury!


  2. "Title Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time

    Pros

    Mostly good management at the store level

    Cons

    Limited holidays, management can be indecisive at times, limited opportunities for growth

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jul 10, 2018

    Thank you for taking time to submit a review, we value your feedback and encourage open dialogue between you and your manager so there is a clear understanding of decisions being made that could... More

  3. "Auto Body Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Auto Body Technician in Jackson, MS
    Current Employee - Auto Body Technician in Jackson, MS
    Recommends

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time

    Pros

    Very good experience with all I have talked with.

    Cons

    Don’t know at this time.

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 4, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback on the experience you've had so far. If you have further insight to share please contact info@asburyauto.com.


  4. "One of a Kind!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time

    Pros

    They care about their employees.

    Cons

    There isn't any cons that I know of. I am a new hire.

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 4, 2018

    Thank you for taking time to review your experience and the value you bring to the business. If you have additional feedback to share please contact info@asburyauto.com.


  5. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This a Reputable Company and Well respected in the Automotive Industry.

    Cons

    Always been a firm believer that Sundays should be a Family day and all Automotive Dealers should be closed.

    Advice to Management

    Always be Professional and Courteous to Customers as well as Fellow Coworkers.

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 1, 2018

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. In our mission to partner with the community, our customers that are unavailable during the week due to obligations with work, school, etc. have truly... More


  6. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company was very inviting and informative.

    Cons

    Hiring process was a little slower than I wanted

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 1, 2018

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Our recruiting team is working diligently to ensure a smooth, speedy hiring process for future candidates to experience. If you have additional... More


  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Lithonia, GA
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Lithonia, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best People, Best Customer Services, Best Cars

    Cons

    None so far none expect none

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 4, 2018

    Thank you for your review of the company and the great people that serve our customers each and every day. If you have additional feedback to share please contact info@asburyauto.com.

  8. "Austin Porter's Rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Salesman in Tampa, FL
    Current Employee - Car Salesman in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    fortune 500 company that has full benefits, 401k, great commission plan, wonderful employee's, & hard working managers.

    Cons

    There aren't any cons about this employer!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! If it's not broken, don't fix it!

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 1, 2018

    We appreciate your feedback on our Total Rewards Benefits package. If you have further insight to share please contact info@asburyauto.com.


  9. "Interview Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time

    Pros

    My interview experience went very well. I was interviewed by three gentlemen. They was very respectful, consistent, and professional. The best reason for working here would be good pay, good benefits, and a good atmosphere to work at. I am thankful that they gave me the opportunity to be a part of the Asbury team.

    Cons

    At this time, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jul 16, 2018

    Thank you for reviewing your interview experience at Asbury. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed meeting the team and learning more about our Total Rewards Benefits package. Welcome aboard!


  10. "Receptionist /appointment scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asbury Automotive full-time

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for with alot of job opportunity

    Cons

    There is no downside just started with company

    Advice to Management

    Great sense of humor and very down to earth

    Asbury Automotive Response

    Jun 1, 2018

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your experience so far, we wish you much success in your career with Asbury!


Showing 225 of 225 reviews
Reset Filters