Ascend Learning Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascend Learning Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Ascend Learning CEO Greg Sebasky
Greg Sebasky
82 Ratings
  1. "Executive Administrative Assistant to President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant to President in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and fun working environment!

    Cons

    I can't think of one negative!

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advise at this point.

    Ascend Learning2018-04-19
  2. "Marketing Communications Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are amazing. Great perks, easygoing atmosphere and genuinely good, good people who care about doing great work.

    Cons

    None that I have encountered in my three years. Truly a wonderful place to work.

    Advice to Management

    One of the things I respect most about Ascend are the opportunities for promotion from within the organization and business unit. I would encourage management to NEVER lose sight of this.

    Ascend Learning2018-04-19
  3. "Culture & Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascend Learning full-time

    Pros

    Ascend had a great culture with great people. Very flexible and a lot of autonomy. It's a growing business so things move very quickly.

    Cons

    Not all of the systems and groups talk to each other making it very difficult to get things done. .

    Advice to Management

    Leadership needs to listen to their front-line employees

    Ascend Learning2018-04-19
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the following may only apply to my team (shared services, Leawood): - Manageable workload, and good work/life balance. - Great coworkers. - Great benefits (nice gym at work, very flexible hours, great health benefits, 401k). - Fast growing company, so there's a lot of scope to develop and execute my own ideas. - Like the structure, and my team's manager is on top of things.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities to know my co-workers (outside of my team, which is quite small)

    Advice to Management

    Organize more activities so that I can get to know my co-workers, and my team better.

    Ascend Learning2018-04-02
  5. "Seriously happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I'm allowed to execute. I spend my day getting things done! Technical, complex, multifaceted things that are never ordinary greet me every day. I get to travel, work from home, and spend my time with some of the smartest most talented people I've ever met. Yes, I work long hours, but it's really enjoyable and meaningful to me.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic inefficiencies exist that could be fixed. However, it's not a show stopper and can generally be resolved by flipping over someones desk. That always fixes things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. This next five years is going to be the best five years of our lives!

    Ascend Learning2018-03-22
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascend Learning full-time

    Pros

    Leadership is passionate, company pays well

    Cons

    None to really write home about

    Ascend Learning2018-02-26
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    i do not have any cons

    Advice to Management

    none

    Ascend Learning2018-02-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ascend Learning Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time

    Pros

    Culture & Values Work-Life Balance Career Opportunities Meaningful Work Collaborative Atmosphere

    Cons

    Ascend Learning does have a great Work-Life Balance, however, they are rapidly growing company which can drive a lot of work at times.

    Ascend Learning2017-10-30
  9. "Never knew you could NOT hate going to work until I got here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, amazing people, wonderful products, wonderful work life balance

    Cons

    Not any worth mentioning :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Ascend Learning2017-09-20
  10. "Everything a Company Should be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Care Specialist in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascend Learning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, relaxed dress code, huge internal opportunity, a nice salary, excellent training, out standing benefits.

    Cons

    I have to enter at least 5 words for Cons. Seriously though, I look forward to a long career with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep this up! I feel like I can go to any of my management with anything and they always have time for me.

    Ascend Learning2017-09-15
Found 238 reviews