Ascendas-Singbridge Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascendas-Singbridge Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Ascendas-Singbridge CEO Miguel Ko
Miguel Ko
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bosses like to point fingers when things go wrong(in 2 reviews)

  • "Internal politics among top management is strife due to functional overlaps and redundancies(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Facility Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance work environment, good benefit and good supporting employee.

    Cons

    New ideas are seldom to be put to practice. It is always the best practice (old method) way of doing things.

    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-08-26
  2. "Infrastructure Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Infrastructure Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a general it is a large corporation-

    Cons

    Slow in making decision

    Continue reading
    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-07-15
  3. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and environment. Everyone feels part of the family.

    Cons

    Higher management can get too political.

    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-06-17
  4. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time

    Pros

    NOT REALLY ITS GOOD COMPANY

    Cons

    A lot work pressure no time for family

    Continue reading
    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-06-17
  5. "Great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company is under transformation after recent few years of bringing in new leadership , hence effecting changes.

    Cons

    Many long time staff and senior people holding up the speed of transformation as they are resistent to new ways of doing things. Some departments can be quite relax, while same roles within the same department can also vary greatly based on personal relationships with bosses

    Continue reading
    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-05-26
  6. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time

    Pros

    The Company is family oriented

    Cons

    Tendency to have lots of reorg

    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-05-03
  7. "Property Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technician in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am willing to learn new skills to improver the work experience

    Cons

    Be vigilant at all times

    Continue reading
    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-04-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Working at Ascendas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great working culture - Friendly atmosphere, colleagues and workplace - Little to no office politics in most departments, except for select departments(Hearsay) - Fair Salary - Fair Work-Life balance unless you're in investments/BD

    Cons

    - Too much time taken to get things done, significant time taken to secure collaboration/approvals across departments - People still tend to work in silo's sometimes, adopting the "not my problem" mindset

    Continue reading
    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-02-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "We Are the BEST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am frustrated that there are people here who spread false information. In my years of working with Singbridge, I can vouch that SUD is the BEST! WHY? Because we make the MOST money for the whole company! Just because we can sell residential properties and the rest of ASB cant, makes us the most profitable! The rest of the company dont even come close. Ever since our merger we single handedly bring the group profit into Black, just by selling stuff. My Boss is the best Boss and she is such a easy lady and everybody knows that! She is the company's fashion icon and NO body even comes close to her style. I am so lucky to work for her. I like to also rebutt that there are no old foggies here! I can tell you youngsters that there is no place like here to spend the rest of your career and you only have to please just one person! Once the company complete the next merger, I can bet that our hen will rule the entire roost! Join us and look no further!

    Cons

    No such thing here, but not sure about the other side of the company...

    Continue reading
    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-01-11
  10. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascendas-Singbridge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above average staff welfare, decent office. Decent bonus.

    Cons

    Look like healthy positive working environment with many good phrases around, in substance there are full of laments, negative complaints, unreasonable pushing responsibilities and unfairness. Need to stay aware to be self protecting. Helpful colleagues are relatively minority.

    Ascendas-Singbridge2019-01-18
Found 50 reviews