Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital CEO Margaret Dimond
Margaret Dimond
2 Ratings
  1. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Apopka, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital for more than a year

    Pros

    the Staff and patients.

    Cons

    i really couldn't say anything bad about this hospital!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2015-12-16
  2. "Nurse Practitioner for Hospitalist group at Mobile, AL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitalist in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is very friendly environment to work. All group physicians are very knowledgeable.

    Cons

    Busy practice so if you do not mind to work hard for the patients then this is right practice site for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep friendly environment and recognize hospitalist group's hard work.

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2019-07-03
  3. "Overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Medical Technologist 

    I worked at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great locations Rochester Michigan

    Cons

    Weekly there is Mandatory Assigned overtime

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2019-05-30
  4. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Like a family. Employees get along well.

    Cons

    New management and alot of changes that have been hard on employees.

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2018-03-08
  5. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital

    Pros

    Quick response after applying for position

    Cons

    More focused on recruiting doctors

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2018-01-09
  6. "Crittenton Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital part-time

    Pros

    It's a smaller hospital, great place to start your career or to work at period. I really enjoyed my time working here.

    Cons

    I don't have anything bad to say about Crittenton.

    Advice to Management

    The management was always great to me.

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2017-12-16
  7. "Assisting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers make it worth while, very clean hospital.

    Cons

    Poor management, no room for growth.

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2017-07-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Pharmacy technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is good, pay is decent and the workload is good. They have a lot of changes coming in since the merge with accession so they're expanding a lot which is good for the hospital

    Cons

    They're changing a lot which means people/ offices are getting moved around a lot as well. They're low on staff almost every night due to budget issues as well

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2017-04-12
  9. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester Hills, MI

    I have been working at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    small hospital, clean, convenient location

    Cons

    expensive benefits, high patient ratio

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2017-03-15
  10. "Great hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cardiovascular Services/Special Procedures Cath Lab Administrator in Shelby Township, MI

    I worked at Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital for less than a year

    Pros

    organized, great staff, clean, happy environment

    Cons

    not much room for growth

    Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital2017-01-20
Found 37 reviews