Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ascension Sacred Heart CEO Henry Stovall
Henry Stovall
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work,good pay,good benefits

    Cons

    High deductible on insurance

    Ascension Sacred Heart2019-02-20
  2. Helpful (1)

    "rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart

    Pros

    great working enviroment to learn and grow

    Cons

    better accountability, improved staff support services

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-12-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart

    Pros

    Great team work, caring mangers, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Understaffed, 6-1 patient ratios, high acuity patients on med-surg floor

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-07-19
  4. "Awesome Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Agent II in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Supportive Supervisor, Awesome Co-Workers

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-06-29
  5. "Medical Records Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Good moral, great teamwork, fair managers.

    Cons

    Pay rate is too low.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-02-10
  6. "Sacred Heart Medical Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-01-14
  7. "LPN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    The kindest, most caring coworkers I've ever worked with. Also, the benefits are pretty awesome as well.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share...

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-12-05
  8. "Best Inpatient Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff! Everyone looks out for one another to help get the job done. Upper management is firm but fair.

    Cons

    irregular work hours and office gossip

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-08-28
  9. "Financial Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I came in contact with who worked there was very nice. This is a company that seems to take good care of their employees. I enjoyed the people that I worked with. I also liked the location of the office I worked in. Everyone in the department was willing to help out if it was needed. This is one of the best places that I have ever worked.

    Cons

    Whenever I gave my notice to my supervisor to let her know that I would be leaving because I was moving 2 hours away, she seemed to be upset.

    Advice to Management

    Sometimes when people find opportunities elsewhere, don't be discouraged because you will eventually find an employee that fits the position maybe even sooner than later.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-07-19
  10. "Clinical Laboratory Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    professional, great work environment, good training

    Cons

    none, thinking of relocating to another area

    Advice to Management

    trust your emplyees, for the most part they are very professional

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-04-27
Found 110 reviews