Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ascension Sacred Heart CEO Henry Stovall
Henry Stovall
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of growth opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good wages and benefits for the Pensacola area. Great co workers and managers. Care about their employees.

    Cons

    Application and onboarding process is difficult. Helps to know somebody in order to get your foot in the door.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-09-27
  2. "Absolute worst career experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Surgical Technologist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, located in a nice area

    Cons

    Late payroll checks, incompetent co workers, overly complicated payroll system, no regard for Joint Commission standards or any other standards, unprofessional management, endangers patient welfare by not complying with simple healthcare standards

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking shortcuts that put patients at risk. And pay your employees on time (or at all. Been a month and still haven't received my first paycheck).

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-10-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Haven of Our Lady of Peace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intitially I thought they had great benefits, said to have offer education reimbursement, ability to grow/advancement, etc. Basically told me what we all want to hear in the short run. Met some great people via The Haven but even that pushes it.

    Cons

    As time progressed, it has came to my attention reason why they are ALWAYS hiring for staff. Always felt that the relationship between “management” and the worker bee’s is a bit hostile. The LPN’s seems to treat the CNA’s horribly, never enough staffing to safely give care, rarely will you ever see management step in on the floor to help when it’s necessary.

    Advice to Management

    How you treat your employees is what you get in return. Treating them like they are replaceable and just a number will only make you as dispensable as the person is to you.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-09-19
  4. "Med/surge-baptist in gulf breeze"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ER RN/Pediactic ER in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team effort. Great attitudes. Great equipment. Great patients

    Cons

    Poor management. Lack of communication. Not friendly. No time to help with specific problems.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people as if they belong there and are human

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-08-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart

    Pros

    Great team work, caring mangers, learning opportunities

    Cons

    Understaffed, 6-1 patient ratios, high acuity patients on med-surg floor

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-07-19
  6. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    I love the patients that I take care of.

    Cons

    The pay needs to be higher for the work we do.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-07-19
  7. "Awesome Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resource Agent II in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Supportive Supervisor, Awesome Co-Workers

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-06-29
  8. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome sense of community amungst employees.

    Cons

    Minimal communication from management.

    Advice to Management

    More open communication.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-07-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No time off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Worker in Pensacola, FL

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment, coworkers are great. Decent, but not excellent health benefits. About $500 a month for family plan.

    Cons

    I am going to leave because of PTO accrual. 3 hours biweekly isn’t enough. (That is combo sick and PTO.)

    Advice to Management

    Increase PTO accrual for work/life balance. I cannot work a stressful job without additional leave time to recoup.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-06-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It's "Who you know"."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wide variety of offices, great staff, great providers, great set of values

    Cons

    The "One Ascension" national provider mentality is great...for the patients; it is done at the cost of employees. Pay is mediocre and the main problem is the "who you know" style of hiring. I have recommendations from the CMO and physicians at the office I work at, with plenty of experience. I was consistently jerked around, given empty promises for management positions, just for the upper management to give away... a salaried mid-level management position to a senior manager's brother. I'm giving up, you don't stand a chance unless you're in good with the group of managers that hires for the entry levels across all of Pensacola and Pace. Benefits have steadily declined, premiums increasing for less coverage and PTO accrual is a slow crawl until you reach the maximum after about 10 years of employment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    End nepotism and favoritism, particularly when hiring management The hallmarks of great management is fairness and reliability, which is seriously lacking among most of you.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-05-07
Found 110 reviews