Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ascension Sacred Heart CEO Henry Stovall
Henry Stovall
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "MOS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, loved helping people.

    Cons

    No yearly raises. Wish we got yearly raises based on our performances.

    Continue reading
    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-04-16
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff is friendly, clean facility, plenty of patients, several places to eat, safe work environment, patients love the hospital and staff

    Cons

    Computer system, doctors don’t always treat the mid levels with respect, needs more office space for providers to dictate in quiet, current computer software very slow

    Continue reading
    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-04-03
  3. "Sacred Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have none to mention, had I been asked a few years ago I would say there is no better place to work, but not now.

    Cons

    Upper Administration does not care about their employees. They have no loyalty to their employees.

    Continue reading
    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-04-11
  4. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, co-workers, self-scheduling, 2 fast food restaurants in facility, Susan Davis is an asset and demonstrates that she values employees. SHHS is a feasible place of employment, however I would definitely recommend to ALWAYS have a back-plan in place.

    Cons

    Untrustworthy, borderline evil management (and some upper-management) in my department, often treat staff as a disposable commodity, capable of practicing age discrimination, parking is horrible, cafeteria extremely overpriced for employees, high turnover and management absolutely does not value loyalty or time in service. If you are “terminated for cause”, you will loose ALL of your stored PTO hours that you accrued, often from working an enormous amount of OT when management is in desperate need.

    Continue reading
    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-03-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ascension Take Over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers and flexibility of hours.

    Cons

    Since Ascension has made changes, the environment has lost the spirit that made Sacred Heart such a special place to work. Everyone is constantly stressed out. It's no longer about "patient-centered care" but more about the almighty dollar. Nurses do not have the things and staff they need to complete their jobs SAFELY. I used to say take me to Sacred Heart no matter what if my life was ever in danger, but now I no longer feel that way. You're going to begin losing the good staff you have to other local hospitals that pay better and treat their employees better.

    Continue reading
    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-03-01
  6. "Medical Records Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Good moral, great teamwork, fair managers.

    Cons

    Pay rate is too low.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-02-10
  7. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work if you don't mind working hard as it's a busy hospital. Best place to gain clinical experience in the immediate area in my opinion.

    Cons

    Short staffed in many departments. Parking is often a nightmare.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-01-27
  8. "CALL CENTER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, awesome benefits, baseline pay is in line with avg. and recognition is given.

    Cons

    High turnover throughout the Hospital causes noticeable irritability with staff throughout. There never seems to be a budget to increase staff for departments that would provide a much higher level of care with more help.

    Continue reading
    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-01-17
  9. "Sacred Heart Medical Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-01-14
  10. "Compassionate Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Sacred provides compassionate care. It is a great atmosphere to work in as well.

    Cons

    No tuition reimbersement or many benefits.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-01-28
Found 110 reviews