Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascension Sacred Heart Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ascension Sacred Heart CEO Henry Stovall
Henry Stovall
2 Ratings
  1. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is pretty good.

    Cons

    Treat employees like disposable gloves.

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like you actually care. The better you treat your employees, the better retention you have.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-06-25
  2. "Medical Office Secretary (MOS)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Office Secretary 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, Great Management, Open door policy, benefits (PTO, 401k). I feel that when I am ready for advancement, I will be able to move to a management position easily.

    Cons

    The pay is mediocre at best.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-06-02
  3. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are great. There is always the option for additional overtime if you need a little extra money. It is easy to work on several different units.

    Cons

    Archaic documentation system. There is clearly favoritism when it comes to shift sign up. Some management is lackadaisical when it comes to policy.

    Advice to Management

    I think they do a great job with communication. Mandatory staff meetings don't really focus on job enhancement. Some legitimate concerns are met with a "don't rock the boat" attitude.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-05-29
  4. "RN Carge Nurse Pace Florida"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Charge RN in Pace, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO adds up quickly. Ability to transfer to a vast number of facilities in the company. One of the largest healthcare companies in the US.

    Cons

    Raises minimal if you get any. Hiring process is lengthy and difficult. Difficult to work your way up. Need to know the right people to get anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    To keep good employees you need to listen to their complaints with an open mind. If a majority of your employees have the same complaint there may be a valid point you need to take a closer look at.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-06-12
  5. "its fine but there are better places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    40 plus hours if I want it

    Cons

    Surprising low pay for a hospital

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-05-09
  6. "Clinical Laboratory Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    professional, great work environment, good training

    Cons

    none, thinking of relocating to another area

    Advice to Management

    trust your emplyees, for the most part they are very professional

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-04-27
  7. "Health unit coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Flexible scheduling.

    Cons

    Favoritism, and the nurse culture could be better. The workload they put on techs will make you miserable.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-05-03
  8. "Mediocre job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great job if you are a student.

    Cons

    12 hour shifts, under appreciated, nurses don't appreciate your help. Management doesn't want to help the department grow.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-05-01
  9. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    Good co workers to work with

    Cons

    Crappy management to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Replace management

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-04-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    focus is patient care and satisfaction

    Cons

    not very appreciative of employees

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-04-03
Found 110 reviews