Ascension Sacred Heart "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascension Sacred Heart Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ascension Sacred Heart CEO Henry Stovall
Henry Stovall
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, loved helping people(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great schedule, some great physicians to work with, and some great coworkers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor management, little room for advancement or raises, over-worked and always no money to hire help-typical corporate America(in 5 reviews)

  • "The "One Ascension" national provider mentality is great(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Haven of Our Lady of Peace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Intitially I thought they had great benefits, said to have offer education reimbursement, ability to grow/advancement, etc. Basically told me what we all want to hear in the short run. Met some great people via The Haven but even that pushes it.

    Cons

    As time progressed, it has came to my attention reason why they are ALWAYS hiring for staff. Always felt that the relationship between “management” and the worker bee’s is a bit hostile. The LPN’s seems to treat the CNA’s horribly, never enough staffing to safely give care, rarely will you ever see management step in on the floor to help when it’s necessary.

    Advice to Management

    How you treat your employees is what you get in return. Treating them like they are replaceable and just a number will only make you as dispensable as the person is to you.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-09-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "MOS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, loved helping people.

    Cons

    No yearly raises. Wish we got yearly raises based on our performances.

    Advice to Management

    Please hire base off of resumes, education, or experience not on “who you know.”

    Ascension Sacred Heart2018-04-16
  3. "Full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nuclear Medicine Technologist in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, big hospital great cafeteria but expensive

    Cons

    Need new equipment, parking is horrible, weekends and call. Call is exhaustive and little break (you work 12 straight days when on call).

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-10-03
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time

    Pros

    The benefits are great. There is always the option for additional overtime if you need a little extra money. It is easy to work on several different units.

    Cons

    Archaic documentation system. There is clearly favoritism when it comes to shift sign up. Some management is lackadaisical when it comes to policy.

    Advice to Management

    I think they do a great job with communication. Mandatory staff meetings don't really focus on job enhancement. Some legitimate concerns are met with a "don't rock the boat" attitude.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2017-05-29
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Registered Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package and health care, hours are flexible and staff is great.

    Cons

    Management gets away with anything and everything allowing those who constantly make mistakes to keep a job while those who do their job are fired over anything and everything.

    Advice to Management

    Change your management!

    Ascension Sacred Heart2015-04-19
  6. "Great for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Medical Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are great. School benefits, health benefits and also pay are great for someone beginning in the medical field.

    Cons

    management!!! There is a lot of being told how to do a job by persons who have no clinical experience. There are no consequences for those who break the rules.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers who know what they are doing!

    Ascension Sacred Heart2014-12-17
  7. "Medical Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Assistant in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascension Sacred Heart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    8-5 type of job Monday through Friday. Great benefits and bonuses.

    Cons

    Management does not perform their job! Other medical assistants were committing errors that put patients at risk and when brought to the attention of management nothing was done to correct the problem.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a manager who has experience or background as an ma or cna or nurse.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2014-08-28
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Needs improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascension Sacred Heart

    Pros

    Great benefits, self scheduling in my department.

    Cons

    Poor management, poor staffing, don't listen to the people who are actually doing the job.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the staff and make changes based on what the staff needs. Be more involved in getting to know the staff, be available, be seen.

    Ascension Sacred Heart2008-08-21
Found 110 reviews