Ascent IT Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascent IT Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "i am heart fully satisfy in Ascent it solution private limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems and Network Engineer in Pune
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascent IT Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good career opportunities if you are ready to take the challenge and contribute... Great CEO and Has decent leadership team.... Lot of traction seen across various initiatives... Is in a mode of scaling up but had to starting the momentum... Is in a fast and dynamically changing business environment and is able to cope up... If you like a challenging and fast paced work environment then this is a great organis

    Cons

    Need to invest more in manager capability .... After all, they are the most critical part in the organisation's growth journey...

    Advice to Management

    i am heart fully satisfy in Ascent it solution private limited. I have gained a vast amount of knowledge, experience and expertise over the past years.

    Ascent IT Solutions2016-10-24
  2. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions

    Pros

    good company,friendly nature employees ,flixble

    Cons

    improve managemnet policies and give employees hike

    Advice to Management

    maintain good management for employees good hikes

    Ascent IT Solutions2016-09-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best launchpad for freshers and 'must challenge yourself' for laterals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer - Mobile in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascent IT Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I worked here for 2 years and must admit it was the best decision to join this firm at the start of the career - Great team environment and constant mentoring by senior management - Absolutely steep learning curve, opportunities to learn new technologies as well as hone the current skill-set - Encouraged to go above and beyond, opportunities to interact with client early-on and expand out of current technical... role to venture into even the Business Analysis part

    Show More

    Cons

    - There is no "Awards & Recognition" plan instituted by the HR department which could have encouraged internal competition and higher employee job satisfaction levels

    Advice to Management

    - There is a scope of improvement particularly with the reporting structure and clarity with the roles and responsibilities

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-09-13
  4. "Nice working Condition & Good peoples make it Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Pune

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i am working here & there is a lots things to learn, good people here with good nature make working condition excellent. Zero Communication gap help to pass message to any level.

    Cons

    Still need some efforts to be Perfect

    Advice to Management

    Good work Guys keep it up......!!

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-19
  5. "Good Company for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work environment . Good for freshers. Lot of new things to learn.Great company culture..

    Cons

    I do not have to write anything in specific.

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-17
  6. "Good organization to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Quality Analyst in Pune
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions

    Pros

    Great support from seniors. Ascent It Solution enable its employees to think out of the box. Direct Interaction with clients is possible which makes easy to build a flawless project and satisfy for the same.

    Cons

    Nothing much to add in cons.

    Advice to Management

    Some awards/prizes should be given for appreciation of work to an employee if she/he is adding value to the company and should give proper package according to work.

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-17
  7. "I have been working in Ascent IT Solutions since 6 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good platform to grow our carrier and we are trained very well through our seniors. An excellent way of learning is provided as you get in touch with every aspect of your product creation to delivery and getting in touch with the customers. Provides a Way to increase your network. As being a startup you get to learn a lot as every now and new risks are taken which proves in a trial and error method which makes... you learn practically. This you cannot learn in a well established company as there is a hierarchy which you need to just follow and do your own job. I am very lucky to start my carrier with this company where i am experiencing very well under the guidance of very learned seniors. In this company you get to learn a lot.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some things are still left to be done for employees.

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-17
  8. "Healthy working atmosphere, good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Head in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Healthy working atmosphere, Very near to city, good team, Good Project Management, Very good employee employer relationship.Good work ethics.

    Cons

    Not much to say. Need some improvement in training people.

    Advice to Management

    We are with you, lets work as team.

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-15
  9. "Good Company to Start Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Techanical Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent innovative work, Working here you feel like you are actively involved with customer for deliveries. I have been at Ascent for more than 2 years, have been able to grow professionally with balanced Work life. Flexible working hours, work from home etc. I got to work on many different projects that helped for learning new technologies and growth with versatility. Direct interaction with client build your... confidence to work on the requirements solely. Perfect exposure for freshers.

    Show More

    Cons

    No events, get-together, Some activities need to be done at-least twice in a month.

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-11
  10. "Good Company to start your IT career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascent IT Solutions

    Pros

    Good environment to learn new technologies from experienced seniors, we really work hard, and seniors are open to answer our questions or concerns.

    Cons

    Don't have any cons to mention.

    Ascent IT Solutions2015-08-19
Found 15 reviews