Ascent Services Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascent Services Group Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ascent Services Group CEO Joseph Nordlinger  (no image)
Joseph Nordlinger
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recently went through the hiring process for Ascent Services Group with Allison Marcus who was exceptionally helpful from start to finish(in 12 reviews)

  • "They have an excellent management team and really care about their employees and clients(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No Cons - experience has been exceptional(in 15 reviews)

  • "401k matching, no more company-wide kick off event at beginning of the year(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic Company with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast and Smooth hiring process. Good Pay Team is extremely helpful and responsive. Great staffs, really appreciate Aya Mariner, Jean Padilla and Danielle Martin for their support.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. I hope it lasts

    Ascent Services Group2019-11-23
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is done online as far as on boarding paperwork. Someone is always available to help and answer any questions.

    Cons

    Never got to meet anyone in person so it was hard to keep track of who was who.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe schedule a zoom meeting to greet a new employee. It just builds trust and it's nice to meet who is helping you.

    Ascent Services Group2019-11-12
  3. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently started as a Sourcing Specialist with Ascent in Denver and I'm loving it! Allison Marcus helped me through the hiring process and she is so wonderful. She was always available for questions or updates and was so reassuring throughout the process. What initially attracted me to Ascent and what I'm loving as I start my job here is that they want to hire quality people and invest time into training them well.... There is a gradual build up of responsibilities that allows me to really learn the basics and add more as I am ready. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. The office environment/ culture is really laid back and relaxed. I am excited to grow here!

    Show More

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but good to know. The hiring process was a little on the long side. About 4-5 weeks from initial contact to starting. The internal recruiting/ hiring team wants to take the time to make sure they hire the right people, so it's worth it in the end!!

    Ascent Services Group2019-10-10
  4. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hatboro, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very well cared for by the support staff, Neha Potdar and Jasmine Wong. Always making sure my needs are met and that I am happy in my role.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have encountered.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take good care of your people and they will take good care of you.

    Ascent Services Group2019-10-11
  5. "Absolutely love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sourcing Analyst in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They value your time and talent. It took little over a week to be hired after applying. I look forward to be apart of the team. The benefits and work/life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. It’s been good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and dedication to your employees and clients.

    Ascent Services Group2019-10-05
  6. "Awesome company with awesome people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Temporary Employee in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My guy Elijah Melick, is a really cool dude, kept me updated on my hiring process and got me through everything I need to do without worrying about anything. This is a well organized and great management team, they always strive to keep people updated on their hiring process and really care for their employees.

    Cons

    There is not a single Con at all from what I have exprienced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, Your work is beyond our expectations. It is all we can ask for.

    Ascent Services Group2019-10-05
  7. "Ascent! Why were you hiding?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love this company already! Working with my onboarding Manager, Elijah Melick was easy and stress free. We hit a couple bumps in the road & continued to communicate & made sure we had everything we needed to move forward. He is very helpful & always honest & upfront. Eli is the perfect employee for his position & I am so happy I was paired with him. I live in KY & he is all the way in CA... getting things DONE!!

    Show More

    Cons

    I left one contract to come to Ascent & now get paid bi-weekly. Other than that, I am completely satisfied.

    Advice to Management

    Give Eli a raise. :)

    Ascent Services Group2019-09-27
  8. "Onboarding experience at Genentech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Case Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Jean Padilla was definitely in top of all the tasks I needed to complete to be ready for my onboarding.

    Cons

    Hiring decision took a long time but that was more the fault of the employer and not the agency,

    Ascent Services Group2019-09-26
  9. "Great start up feel with established resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with scheduling Good commission structure Team is personable and supportive Access to management is high, there are few barriers via middle management. For example my direct boss is the VP of the company, even though I am a base level employee

    Cons

    No access to indeed (but working on getting it)

    Advice to Management

    None, doing a great job so far to implement new strategies and growth. Also Allison Marcus was great at making the onboarding process fast and simple.

    Ascent Services Group2019-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascent Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The policy here is undoubtedly an open door policy. No one is inaccessible to you as you are working directly with your VP's, directors, etc. They make sure to get to know you individually and keep up with your progress. It was evident from the very beginning when you work with Allison through your hiring process that they are an incredibly efficient team that will work with you through anything.

    Cons

    I wasn't working here sooner!

    Ascent Services Group2019-09-06
Found 94 reviews