Ascent Services Group Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Ascent Services Group President & CEO  Joseph Nordlinger  (no image)
Joseph Nordlinger
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "I recently went through the hiring process for Ascent Services Group with Allison Marcus who was exceptionally helpful from start to finish(in 13 reviews)

  • "They have an excellent management team and really care about their employees and clients(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "401k matching, no more company-wide kick off event at beginning of the year(in 6 reviews)

  • "Maybe a 401 K match one day would be great(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Experience at Ascent

      May 12, 2021 - Client Solutions Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined Ascent fresh out of college six years ago and have been provided every opportunity I've ever asked of the company. Ascent is a place where you can build a great career and set yourself up to live a comfortable life. I would recommend a career here to anyone who wants to be compensated for the level of effort they put into their work.

      Cons

      PTO accrual is falling behind what the market is offering.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Mar 11, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helped me find a job

      Cons

      Wouldn’t let me come back to work after maternity leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A decent start to a career in recruiting

      Feb 4, 2021 - Recruiting Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice coworkers, they do have decent health benefits

      Cons

      Hourly pay is awful and barely above minimum wage, point system not based on margins for your commission structure with limits and maxes on them for some offices but not for all

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      You're in Great Hands Here!

      Feb 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Oh Ascent, where do I begin? I started at Ascent fresh out of college and found myself surrounded by a culture of kind, personable, and caring individuals that made me feel as though I was apart of a family. The major pros of Ascent are.. great work-life balance, flexibility, culture, and great management. One of the greatest things about working at Ascent is the fact that CEO Joseph Nordlinger "Joe" is one of the most humble leaders. People would talk about how down to earth he was (being a part-time firefighter on the side) and I always assumed that this was true. However, I got to witness it first hand at company events when he was willing to lend a helping hand with tasks that were so above his level within the company-- only he didn't see these tasks that way. Joe, thank you for all that you have created, there is a lot to be proud of, and I'm thankful to have been apart of Ascent's journey for a small portion of its success and story. For those of you reading this review, and are worried about taking that jump into your next career. Do it because you are in great hands!

      Cons

      I'm being knit picky but there is always room for improvement with pay and benefits.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Leadership and Environment

      Feb 17, 2020 - Senior Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -The leadership from Joe, Michelle, and Melissa are unmatched. They care about their employees and cultivate an environment where everyone can thrive and grow. They are extremely accessible which is not common at their level. Melissa has established a dynamic and positive office environment in which I'm excited to go to work everyday. -Supportive co-workers who see the big picture and are willing to help one another. -Transparency on your expectations as an employee and are given a road map to succeed. -They listen, HR does a listening tour to gather feedback every year. -Collaborative leadership, they listen and seek out suggestions, if you want to take on further responsibilities there is room to do so. If you are struggling management works with individuals to help. Your work is valued and appreciated. -Corporate services are always there when you need help, and are always going above and beyond to help.

      Cons

      -You may notice reviews on lack of training ect. That cannot be further from the truth. However, if you want to be successful in this company/industry while trying to do homework at work or shop all day it is probably not the right fit. Those who will be successful here or at any other staffing firm understand the value of working hard and taking ownership over their successes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Its an Ok place to start

      Dec 28, 2020 - Aircraft Mechanic, A&P in Marana, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good starting experience as an A&P mechanic.

      Cons

      Scared place, not much resources to get the job done.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      AMAZING PLACE TO WORK

      Feb 3, 2020 - Associate Recruiter in Chico, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't even know where to start- this company taught me so much. For an industry that is changing so rapidly, they have a handle on their clients, candidates, and employees so well. During my time at Ascent, our direct supervisor and the company as a whole put a lot of effort and time into training us. From the moment I started, it was hands on learning and there is no better way to learn the ins and outs of this position then to be thrown into it. This company is transparent, flexible, and strives to deliver excellent customer service. The culture is amazing and the Chico office works hard to keep it that way. I highly recommend this workplace.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ascent Services Group Response

      Marketing Coordinator

      We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing this review with us and our community! Your feedback is vital to our success and culture.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good teams, great ATS, awesome offices

      Sep 2, 2020 - Senior Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company for jr. recruiters to get experience in scientific, engineering and IT recruitment. Good processes. Very efficient. Open door policy.

      Cons

      Not too many career opportunities inside of the company if you prefer to stay on recruiting side. But it's true about most of mid-size recruiting agencies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      Oct 10, 2019 - Sourcing Specialist in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I recently started as a Sourcing Specialist with Ascent in Denver and I'm loving it! Allison Marcus helped me through the hiring process and she is so wonderful. She was always available for questions or updates and was so reassuring throughout the process. What initially attracted me to Ascent and what I'm loving as I start my job here is that they want to hire quality people and invest time into training them well. There is a gradual build up of responsibilities that allows me to really learn the basics and add more as I am ready. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. The office environment/ culture is really laid back and relaxed. I am excited to grow here!

      Cons

      Not necessarily a con, but good to know. The hiring process was a little on the long side. About 4-5 weeks from initial contact to starting. The internal recruiting/ hiring team wants to take the time to make sure they hire the right people, so it's worth it in the end!!

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best at what they do.

      Dec 30, 2019 - W2 Processor in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Jean, Ejliah, and Katrina are the trifecta. They were kind, courtesy, super helpful and fast. They responded to emails within hours not days. Im located in Georgia so i thought the time difference would be a problem when trying to contact them...IT WASN'T😁. I love these guys. The best and quickest on boarding experience. Love working with this team.

      Cons

      Not one Con yet. If things change ill update.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ascent Services Group Job Seekers

    Research Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ascent Services Group? Share Your Experiences

    Ascent Services Group logo
    or