Ascential "festival" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascential Employee Reviews about "festival"

Updated Oct 18, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ascential CEO Duncan Painter (no image)
Duncan Painter
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, positive atmosphere on the sales floor, great socials, company annual conference & awards is great fun, great office locations(in 5 reviews)

  • "Flexible working allowed, a great place for self starters(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours working during the Festival(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "festival"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Creative Coordinator in Studio City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascential for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with other enthusiastic colleagues Dealing with a diverse, international clientele Working for 2 weeks at the Palais in Cannes

    Cons

    Some extra long work weeks leading up to the festival Actual office location is in a slightly touristy area (barely a con at all to be honest)

    Ascential2016-03-18
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascential

    Pros

    Friendly Environment, Flexibility, Cool Management Team,

    Cons

    Long hours working during the Festival

    Ascential2016-10-18
  3. "Major gap between temps and perms"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ascential full-time

    Pros

    Great new office in central London, coffee making machines with cappuccino, etc, some flexibility regarding your working schedule.

    Cons

    Each year, hundreds of temps are hired to prepare the several festivals the company organises. In the perm floor, there are free lunches every week and other perks that never reach the temps downstairs.

    Ascential2016-06-19
  4. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ascential

    Pros

    The people are really great and the work can be challenging but really rewarding when you see the Festival come together in the end.

    Cons

    The technology used could do with a definite update and some of the pre-festival systems could benefit from streamlining.

    Advice to Management

    Always keep innovating but otherwise a great job and a really nice place to work. Keep up the good work!

    Ascential2015-10-30
  5. "Take me back!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Media Intern in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ascential for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked with the Dubai Lynx branch of Lions Festivals from January 2015 to March 2015, as a media intern prior to the 2015 Festival. Everyone, from the CEO to the management, to the interns, is open and friendly. It was an excellent experience all around: great, collaborative-minded team, strong growth opportunities, incredible networking in the Marketing and Advertising field, and great fun to boot! There's also a... lot of on-the-ground learning about managing and coordinating in a multinational company with multiple teams across the world. Really nice office and perks, too. I would definitely go back.

    Show More

    Cons

    Hectic/long hours prior to and during main event.

    Advice to Management

    Streamline and codify general work processes and procedures

    Ascential2015-07-05
  6. "A truly innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ascential full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people Inspiring CEO Fabulous training opportunites We have a real voice and our suggestions are appreciated and listened to Amazing opportunities to travel Really interesting and diverse work in a company that is constantly changing and growing

    Cons

    There can be times in the run up to Festivals where its incredibly fast paced. This isnt a con in my eyes, but for people wanting to work for Lions this should be kept in mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great positive momentum

    Ascential2015-03-03
Found 6 reviews