Ascentrik Research Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Ascentrik Research Services Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Worst Company Culture, waste of time(in 7 reviews)

  • "Some rules and regulation should be change in terms of HR policy and standard format should be apply(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It is a KPO and not IT Services company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If u really want to learn about how web research is done with quality one should work here but you never know you might get fired

    Cons

    HR is for namesake If u take two unplanned leaves due to any emergency you might get fired. They change HR policy as per there own good Every company has some issues but this company is below par If they feel you are no longer required and cant fire you directly they will give you lowest appraisal so indirectly you put down your papers Good Appraisal are given by director and low appraisals are given by some senior (happened with me) If you resigne and they come to know you are joining some rival company they purposely increase your notice period by giving silly reasons

    Continue reading
    Ascentrik Research Services2019-10-18
  2. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary paid at time. HR management is nice

    Cons

    Too much extra working hours.

    Ascentrik Research Services2019-09-03
  3. "Working hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time

    Pros

    lots of things to learn

    Cons

    target is too high for freshers

    Ascentrik Research Services2019-08-12
  4. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time

    Pros

    you will learn how to complete task in a given time. because you can not go until your task is not completed

    Cons

    salary is very less if you consider the amount of work a employee does there

    Ascentrik Research Services2019-07-15
  5. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good at HR management level, HR are helpful. Director is very highly motivated person.

    Cons

    Need to improve at operations level. No canteen facility.

    Continue reading
    Ascentrik Research Services2019-07-02
  6. "not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time

    Pros

    i dont find any pros

    Cons

    no work-life balance.lots of cons

    Ascentrik Research Services2019-07-27
  7. "Good For Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ascentrik Research Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing Company with lot of opportunities. Colleagues are very supportive. Great place to start your career.

    Cons

    employees are not supposed to use mobile phones on floor

    Continue reading
    Ascentrik Research Services2019-06-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to good about this company.

    Cons

    There are many, still I want to mention some highlights - Pathetic HR policies and HR - No job security - You will get only torture and harrassment - So much politics in this small organisation - Unprofessional behaviour from directors, they treat employees as slaves and take everything personally - This company will make your life HELL

    Continue reading
    Ascentrik Research Services2019-06-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Seriously worst company please trust all the reviews. I'm not even willing to give one star to this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ascentrik Research Services full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is good about the company.

    Cons

    There are so many cons I would like to share with you all and please believe on the reviews which all the people have shared because I just thought let's not believe others I'll go and check it out but now when I have experienced it it's my request don't join this company. Some of the cons are 1. They don't provide you good facilities. 2. Washroom is not at all clean;stinks all the time. 3. Financial analyst post is just for name sake you will have to do calling stuff. 4. They don't even provide tea /coffee. 5. Even you will have to come sometime for the night shift but they won't tell you this at the time of an interview. 6. You cannot use phone on floor even if it is urgent. You will really regret if you will join this company.

    Continue reading
    Ascentrik Research Services2019-06-03
  10. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Ghansoli
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ascentrik Research Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training provided to you is very good

    Cons

    They Don't respect their employees

    Continue reading
    Ascentrik Research Services2019-05-05
Found 61 reviews