Ash Brokerage Reviews | Glassdoor

Ash Brokerage Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Timothy E Ash
18 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ash Brokerage part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Company. That care about the people that work there.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons to working here.

    Ash Brokerage2019-04-15
  2. "Ash Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DI Marketing Consultant in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ash Brokerage full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Culture and Great Benefits

    Cons

    Offer more bonuses for goals

    Ash Brokerage2019-03-28
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ash Brokerage full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      It is a great place to work. Senior leadership genuinely cares about its employees and the purpose of the organization in protecting lives with the idea if they take care of that, the economics will take care of itself.

      Cons

      There are no current cons.

      Ash Brokerage2019-02-03
    • "Encouraging Employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - DI Case Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ash Brokerage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company takes good care of their employees, keeps them informed, and wants to see them succeed and improve.

      Cons

      High volume, stressful work. Poor training.

      Advice to Management

      Adhere to a formal training program tailored to the department.

      Ash Brokerage2018-11-30
    • "Lateral Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Consultant in Fort Wayne, IN
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ash Brokerage full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Decent work/life balance. Great perks working there - discount with Verizon, membership at YMCA, good benefits. The HR team is always putting together events to boost employee morale, such as a Chili Cook Off, Halloween Costume competition, food brought in for Cinco de Mayo, and out of work gatherings for families. They do try hard to keep the morale up.

      Cons

      Very low salaries and bonuses are not great. There is no room for advancement at this company. You can move laterally between departments and there is no promise of more pay. Pay raises were extremely weak, almost like a slap in the face. Executive/management teams do not last long in the Life department.

      Ash Brokerage2018-09-05
    • "Run like a family business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ash Brokerage full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Work-life balance is great and management has an open door policy

      Cons

      Challenged industry, fast moving organization, therefore, constant changes

      Ash Brokerage2017-10-22
    • "Jerk Bosses & Competitive Co-Workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ash Brokerage full-time

      Pros

      It was in NYC and right in Mid-Town

      Cons

      The Boss is a jerk, not respectful of others. If you hold different views on life and are not a conservative who has had everything handed to them then don't work there.

      Advice to Management

      Get a clue about other races and how racism works.

      Ash Brokerage2017-03-19
    • "Good place, good benefits good pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - LTC Wholesaler in Fort Wayne, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ash Brokerage full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      All reasons to work at Ash were great. Top notch pay, benefits, people can be good. The company as a whole area about your well-being.

      Cons

      People that work there can be clicky. Some of the managers are too empowered and think they run your life. Watched the owner smash a computer and talk down to people in company wide "Friday morning meetings"

      Advice to Management

      Some of managers are great. Loved them, however certain managers have no business having people report to them. They are great employees, but have awful communication skills and don't care how they make you feel. Treat people with respect and don't micro manage.

      Ash Brokerage2017-02-24
    • "Integrity based company striving to be the best service organization in the country."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Ash Brokerage

        Pros

        Each role within the organization connects to the purpose behind what we do.... And it's not about he bottom line. Employees are able to strive each day to make a positive impact on the clients we serve... Revenue is the natural byproduct. Also, the new location downtown is cutting edge and a pure delight to work!

        Cons

        Some disconnect between departments when delivering on the overall customer experience. Some teams are able to deliver exceptionally well, while others aren't as committed to setting expectations and delivering upon them.

        Advice to Management

        Continue to cast and share vision for the future. I appreciate being part of an organization where I feel like I'm part of something much bigger than me.

        Ash Brokerage2016-08-17
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Ash Brokerage full-time

          Pros

          Team centric, focused on achieving the greatest results for our clients.

          Cons

          Raises can be hard to come by...

          Ash Brokerage2016-07-01
        Found 25 reviews