Ashfield Healthcare Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Ashfield Healthcare Communications Reviews

Updated Dec 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
67%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Ashfield Healthcare Communications President   Doug Burcin (no image)
Doug Burcin
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Disreputable company who does not value their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Compliance Specialist in Charlottesville, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ashfield Healthcare Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only thing I enjoyed about Ashfield was working from home

    Cons

    I was given second hand office equipment that could not keep up with the workload I was expected to complete. My manager did not often check in with me while I was employed and when I was laid off, she did not contact me at all. She simply vanished and I have not heard from her since. It would have been nice to have been able to use her for a reference because I was a wonderful employee who worked too hard for a company that does not care at all about its employees. Do not waste your time with Ashfield, they will let you down.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Very poor management, chaotic and disorganized business.

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2017-01-31
  2. "Territory Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashfield Healthcare Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They provide regular training. They supply you with much of the equipment that the job may require.

    Cons

    No different that many corporate "it's just business" environments. In their defense, they are usually acting under the direction of a second "Primary" employer. Just following orders...

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2016-12-26
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Scientific Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashfield Healthcare Communications for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ashfield is a terrific company that encourages, and provides a path for, professional growth at every level. I have been with Ashfield for 10 years and I can honestly say I'm working with the smartest, nicest, most gracious group of people: everyone "has your back", is willing to pitch in, and is interested in "you". We work hard but we also know how to have fun :).

    Cons

    I do not have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    My note to Management is: keep up the terrific work.

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2016-11-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unorganized contract company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashfield Healthcare Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a job if you have to have one.

    Cons

    Bonuses are always delayed over and over....changed pay period....does not care about employees.

    Advice to Management

    Get new HR and training department.

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2016-12-28
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great culture & trajectory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Lyndhurst, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashfield Healthcare Communications

    Pros

    Quality of the team and people on staff is rare to find in the fast-paced, highly competitive industry. Very welcoming, genuine and pragmatic staff. Company has a huge growth story behind it and is growing at an amazing rate

    Cons

    Very matrixed organizaton - so there are a lot of relationships to learn, but this can be overcome

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2016-11-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Communicator in Ivyland, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ashfield Healthcare Communications

    Pros

    Decent starting pay rate,relative to the job,lots of training/daily meetings,inexpensive and comprehensive healthcare options, good culture, seems to be alot of opportunities for growth,people have promoted within three months of employement,oppourtunites to work remotely on some projects, best bagels I've ever had on fridays, the new corporate center we will be relocating to is amazing

    Cons

    No tution reimbursement, m-f schedules are tough for some

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, ask senior management if ashfield can offer tuition reimbursement in the future.

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2016-11-07
  7. "Travel Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Ashfield Healthcare Communications

    Pros

    Travel to new places and meeting new people

    Cons

    Infrequent work, not sure how often

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2016-11-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Medical Writer at Ashfield Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Writer in Manchester City Centre, England

    I have been working at Ashfield Healthcare Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A dynamic and flexible company with great staff benefits and support.

    Cons

    No particular con to note.

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2019-09-16
  9. "Great potential but poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Writer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashfield Healthcare Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with lovely people. Training opportunities are second to none.

    Cons

    Poor pay. Career progession is often time-dependent not skill-dependent. Limited client portfolio: you may end up being pigeon-holed. If you end up in the right team, it's great, if you don't, good luck! Company's focus is money for the stakeholders not their staff.

    Advice to Management

    Out your staff first, not just in your words with your corporate nonsense. Make career progression more agile and raise your salaries!

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2019-08-10
  10. "Credit Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Ashfield Healthcare Communications

    Pros

    My colleagues was the only reason I stayed

    Cons

    Being employed by Ashfield Healthcare to work for Sanofi Pasteur. My so called employer I call them Laurel and Hardy but the skinny one has now suddenly left. I wonder why are not worthy of being able to tell the truth. They only look out for themselves. Well rid of this company. The benefits are cr-p and the pay pittance for what they want you to do.

    Ashfield Healthcare Communications2019-08-11
Found 79 reviews