Ashley Furniture Homestore Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture Homestore President & CEO  Todd R. Wanek (no image)
Todd R. Wanek
308 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work with Great People which allows you to build relationships personally & professionally(in 35 reviews)

  • "Very good work environment and very supportive team(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but I knew what I was getting myself into(in 51 reviews)

  • "Sales people made environment intense(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Guest Service Agent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great environment, fast pace, business casual attire, decent benfits

    Cons

    Not many cons, hours can be long

    Ashley Furniture Homestore2019-12-02
  2. "Sales Associate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Barboursville, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time

    Pros

    Great management staff, flexible hours and profitable commission structure

    Cons

    Delivery delays can affect commissions

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-05-13
  3. "Good Christian Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Benefits Manager 

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, Great Leadership, Family Feel

    Cons

    The Location of corp offices.

    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-05-11
  4. "Keeps you on your toes!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Colton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management has an open door policy and is always willing to provide assistance/back up for difficult situations

    Cons

    Large workload with many demanding deadlines

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-04-08
  5. "Difference Maker"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company gives back so much to local communities and charities. They also offer the most attractive wage and benefits package for its employees and their families.

    Cons

    Always striving to be the best if that’s a bad thing?

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-04-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great People in Sarasota"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Sarasota, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wonderful team. Excellent chemistry amidst varying personalities.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations of management by corporate.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-04-08
  7. "Horrible Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Brandon, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is medical insurance

    Cons

    Management, Favoritism, Bias, No training, No leadership

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-04-24
  8. "Don’t fall for it!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with.

    Cons

    They do not pay unemployment tax for Employees, during Covid 19 could not collect unemployment from them. Work very long hours and Thanksgiving Day If deliveries are messed up, comes out of your pay You have a 10 step routine you must do with every customer.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-04-14
  9. "The money is there! If you’re willing to work for it!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trust Advisor 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you a lot of opportunity to make money! Work environment is great! They are hands on with the employees as well as the community. It’s very teamed based, creating a culture of winning . There is room to grown it’s a growing company! If you buy/commit yourself to the “Ashley Approach” to sales (it’s not easy). That being said a lot of employees make 6 figures! Weekly/Monthly/Yearly opportunities to make bonuses.

    Cons

    Work hours are long, most holidays you’re working. Sales is 24-7, you can be on your day off dealing with work issues. Great benefits and 401k plans!

    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-03-02
  10. "Refusing to close against government Covid 19 Shutdown."

    1.0
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture Homestore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say right now. I am flabbergasted!

    Cons

    Ron Wanek and his managers have refused to close showrooms against government mandates. These actions are endangering the health and safety of it's employees, the public and humanity. This is a perfect example of corporate greed!!

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture Homestore2020-04-04
Found 837 reviews