Find jobs for Machine Operator

Ashley Furniture Machine Operator Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
0%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    N/A

    Oct 20, 2015 - Machine Operator in Ecru, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company, awesome benefits there

    Cons

    I have no downsides about this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    No free time

    Dec 29, 2020 - CNC Machine Operator in Arcadia, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Guaranteed to get your hours

    Cons

    You will not have any free time to spend with your family, especially if you work second shift. Very little time off offered and you acrue less the longer you work there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We are appreciative of your previous service at our company.

  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Dont know whats going on

    Nov 2, 2020 - Machine Operator in Statesville, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Right now just about anybody will get hired. Work is not that hard at all

    Cons

    Management doesnt seem to know what they are doing. They have their on little click. You will work every single Saturday so having a family life you can forget about it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Machine Operator

    Feb 12, 2016 - Machine Operator in Arcadia, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Paced Working Environment, 3 shifts, good shift differential

    Cons

    Most of the people on the factory floor have experienced some sort of work place injury, whether its been reported or not.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not for me but your experience may be different

    Jan 7, 2018 - Machine Operator in Arcadia, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If placed in position with good incentive rate pay can be good.

    Cons

    There is little room for advancement in the company.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    So sorry to hear about your experience! We have so many great examples of people promoting from similar jobs. Four of our executives plus our Chairman and Founder are examples as well as nearly all of the Operations supervisors, Managers and Directors. The Wanek school of business leadership on campus offers classes for first level leaders as well as Senior leaders and our training and education opportunities are a huge area of investment. If you would like to speak with an HR rep about the longer term opportunities - we would love to revisit having you onboard with us!!!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Was a machine operator

    Apr 6, 2018 - Machine Operator in Arcadia, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced if you want to make money as pay based on production

    Cons

    Not all parts manufactured by operators are payed evenly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Bayard Agency Rep

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We are appreciative of your previous service at our company, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you really need money and don’t value anything else but working, then do it that’s all I can say.

    Aug 23, 2018 - Machine Operator in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours , that’s about it because it can also be an issue as well.

    Cons

    Poor work and home balance, the breaks, communication among management.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We take feedback from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use this feedback to create a better environment for our employees. The people of Ashley Furniture Industries help this company truly define itself. We are committed to continuous improvement as a company while sticking to our Core and Growth Values. For these reasons, we strive to provide the best support possible to our employees and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

Sales Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

or