KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Ashley Furniture

Engaged Employer

Ashley Furniture

Add a Review

Ashley Furniture Operations Manager Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
1.6
14%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
9 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company, Great People, Great Opportunities.

    Sep 16, 2019 - Operations Manager in Advance, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are endless opportunities to grow within the company, exciting challenges and the company provides great training and tools to help an employee be successful. Clean work environment with safety minded processes and controls in place. Chance for extra hours to those that want to earn. Competitive wages and benefits. The company really looks to grow new leaders from within and provides outstanding class room and on the floor training. Management listens to their employees and holds discussion in order to understand and take action. Employees have the opportunity for open door discussions with all levels of management. Opportunity to transfer within to a new position if position is open.

    Cons

    Working at Ashley can be physical, but the company is looking for ways and technology that removes some of the physical aspects out of the processes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst Job Experience Ever

    May 5, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Do not work here. There are no pros.

    Cons

    Most unprofessional environment I have ever worked in.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We believe in open, honest communication with our employees. Keeping our teams engaged and our teamwork culture strong is an important part of our jobs as Ashley leaders. It is up to each of us to lead according to our core and growth values, to strengthen our culture, and to interact with every person respectfully. When we do our jobs as leaders well, engaged Ashley associates will drive great customer experience and help build the brand and grow the business. We invite you to reach out to us via email at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com with your contact information. We will have a Senior HR Representative visit with you to discuss your concerns in more detail. Thanks again for reaching out – although it is regrettable to hear – it gives us an opportunity, together with you to address.

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t work here

    Apr 11, 2021 - Operations Manager in Brandon, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You bring home a paycheck to live your life

    Cons

    You have no life because you are working here

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We believe in open, honest communication with our employees. Keeping our teams engaged and our teamwork culture strong is an important part of our jobs as Ashley leaders. It is up to each of us to lead according to our core and growth values, to strengthen our culture, and to interact with every person respectfully. When we do our jobs as leaders well, engaged Ashley associates will drive great customer experience and help build the brand and grow the business. We invite you to reach out to us directly at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com with your contact information. We will have a Senior HR Representative visit with you to discuss your concerns in more detail.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    High stress

    Nov 12, 2020 - Store Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, great leadership training

    Cons

    overworked, underpaid. No work and home life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Career Opportunities at Ashley Furniture Industries.

    Mar 27, 2019 - Operations Manager in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job stability, growth from within, benefits, and family oriented.

    Cons

    Long hours, the busy season never ends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    ALI

    Nov 9, 2018 - Operations Manager in Arcadia, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, job stability and security, privately owned and operated. Lots of opportunity to make an actual career instead of just having a job!

    Cons

    Communication with the off shifts is lacking, support departments tend to function as their own entity instead of an actual support department.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Operation Office Manager

    Nov 15, 2018 - Operations Manager in Colton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    there's opportunity for growth from with in. Ashley provides educational programs and classes to advance and improve your department.

    Cons

    We work lots of hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Communications

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Ashley Leadership Institute Program

    Nov 10, 2018 - Operations Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A Project Management Training that is engaging, informative and fun.

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    work place review

    Nov 1, 2017 - Operations Manager in Ecru, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for the company for almost 15 years. The company has provide me a stable place to work. The company has provided a wonderful opportunity to grow in and with the business. The company change the direction of leadership style in the being of 2017. The new direction has brought a brand new cultural change to our ECRU DC. I take pride in the opportunity to be a part of such a big change. We are “One Ashley” that mean so much each employee that come to “Our house” everyday! Thanks C. Fears

    Cons

    I can't think of any major cons at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Ashley Furn Ind

    Feb 19, 2016 - General and Operations Manager in Pontotoc, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Never a shortage of work. Very aggressive taker of market share.

    Cons

    Work/life balance. Current boss is hard to work with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

Sales Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

or