Ashley Furniture Reviews

Updated Jul 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay once you get your feet under you(in 29 reviews)

  • "Good benefits,great pay,very involved with the community, family fun day Christmas bonus(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "Cut throat culture with no work-life balance(in 40 reviews)

  • "Retail is having to work weekends and holidays, sometimes long hours(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Outstanding place to work! Great atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vendor Management in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management with vision. Good direction and a fair amount of autonomy. Open to obtaining the tools you need and prefer to work with. Very nice office space in Tampa. Very collaborative environment. There is pressure to perform tempered with realistic expectations. The company is growing exponentially

    Cons

    They prefer to work in the office rather than remote.

    Continue reading

    Ashley Furniture Response

    December 19, 2019

    Thank you for the great feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Ashley experience.

  2. "Good job with good pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping in Ecru, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good, and great benefits

    Cons

    Drive from home to work was too far

    Ashley Furniture Response

    June 5, 2020

    Thank you for the feedback and appreciate your time while you were employed with us.

  3. "Good company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Kenosha, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great commissions and products To sell

    Cons

    The managers are very bad.

    Continue reading
  4. "Sales Associate"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Lansing, MI

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Great Pay and tons of customers

    Cons

    Long Hours and no weekends

    Ashley Furniture Response

    July 1, 2020

    Thank you for providing your feedback about your experience working at Ashley!

  5. "Wasn't meant to be."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I personally had amazing Supervisors and team.

    Cons

    Everyone is expendable. Too many meetings for too long sometimes.

    Continue reading

    Ashley Furniture Response

    July 1, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with your supervisor and co-workers. If you have additional feedback you'd like to provide you can contact us at opinions@ashleyfurniture.com. Thank you again.

  6. "Great company to work for, but needs more pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Center Analyst in Arcadia, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposed to a lot of different issues, either with Microsoft products or just IT in general. Friendly environment to help people learn what is needed to succeed.

    Cons

    The pay could use some help. Working weekends you did get a small bump in pay, but not nearly enough to suffice.

    Continue reading

    Ashley Furniture Response

    July 1, 2020

    Thank you for your service while working with us at Ashley. We are glad to hear that you found the work environment to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to reach out to use at opinions@ashleyfurniture.com if you have more specific details you'd like to provide.

  7. "Not horrible"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Reliable schedule Nice coworkers Convenient location

    Cons

    Constantly telling ppl items are delayed Hard to find managers when you need them Changing process a lot

    Ashley Furniture Response

    July 1, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback about your time working at Ashley. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the schedule and your co-workers. We appreciate all feedback and if you have additional details you could provide on how think we could improve, we would like to hear from you. You can reach us directly at opinions@ashleyfurniture.com.

  8. "Do your research"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial, Good Pay, Nice Office

    Cons

    Poor Culture, Unclear Structure, Long Days

    Continue reading

    Ashley Furniture Response

    July 1, 2020

    Thank you for the feedback about your experience. If you have more specific details that you'd like to share about how we can improve our opportunities we'd be happy for you to share those with us, by contacting us directly at opinions@ashleyfurniture.com.

  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Operations Specialist in Arcadia, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers and strong management

    Cons

    IT dept was very quiet

    Continue reading

    Ashley Furniture Response

    June 5, 2020

    Thank you for the feedback and for your time during employment at Ashley. If you have specific ideas on team building activities for the IT department that you'd like to share, you can reach out to us at opinions@ashleyfurniture.com.

  10. COVID-19

    "Disappointment start due to COVID19"

    2.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Sound like you can escalate and raise easily.

    Cons

    I was laid off on day one due to COVID 19.

    Continue reading

    Ashley Furniture Response

    June 5, 2020

    We apologize for the inconvenience. COVID-19 has impacted everyone, but we do encourage you to reapply as we start to hire for new employees following this pandemic. If you have questions you can reach out to opinions@ashleyfurniture.com.

Found 674 reviews