Ashley Furniture Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,018 of over 1K reviews

3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
520 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay nice employees fast pace work(in 44 reviews)

  • "Good benefits,great pay,very involved with the community, family fun day Christmas bonus(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "2nd shift was horrible no work life balance(in 43 reviews)

  • "long hours, poor communication depending on location(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      The most wonderful place to work on earth

      Feb 26, 2021 - Human Resources in Leesport, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family oriented Great based and incentive pay Marvelous Benefits Best values and universal principles Unlimited growing opportunities.

      Cons

      There are no cons. This company is designed to work hard and make money.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great job

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Good benefits. Good work environment.

      Cons

      Long hours. No flexibility. Management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoy the pay, benefits and work environment, and apologize for not meeting your expectations in schedule/managmenet. If you have additional feedback please feel free to reach out directly at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It Was Great. I Need To Heal Myself

      May 24, 2021 - Quality Supervisor in Lathrop, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Benefits and a lot of good supervisors that want to improve their departments. Actual improvements you can see. Actual communication with upper management . Actual accountability for problems that are above the pay levels of others. Very easy to use and learn their Systems. if you are thinking of applying just negotiate a good hourly rate.

      Cons

      Didn't get a review at 90 days and never got employees to hire and supervise. You have to put in a lot of hours to do as good as I should have been doing. I wasn't willing to give everything and tough it out if I'm sick for a 12k/ year pay cut I took to come to Ashley.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We are appreciative of your previous service at our company, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. If you have additional feedback, recommendations or questions, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Employer but need to get with the times!!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Arcadia, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team that I work on is great! Immediate supervisor is accommodating for the most part, team meetings, and praise the good things. Good benefits. Ron and Todd are awesome in most aspects. Ron is awesome when he would come around the office at Christmas time with his Red suit jacket!! Their donations are great in times of need for big business.

      Cons

      You have your cliques that seem to get away with most anything, large turnover in certain departments and they do nothing about it. Their A/P team is the worst!!! As this Company is making BILLIONS, their raises/pay could reflect that! Raises do not reflect the current times. Dont reflect the current times with working from home.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are constantly working to invest in our employees through our medical, dental, vision, life, disability, accident, and critical illness insurance options, as well as tuition reimbursement, service awards, employee wellness programs, and more. We do our best to provide a comprehensive package for our employees. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, please contact opinion@ashleyfurniture.com.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not so good

      May 28, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is ok for starting

      Cons

      If you are not part of someone’s group or favorite to someone then you will not get ahead despite of qualifications. Management does not follow through with promises unless it directly affects their own personal interest. The company it self is good, management however, very unprofessional. It is very difficult to move up. The atmosphere does not support growth for employees. The employees that continue to meet or exceed daily chores are often cast aside for the ones that becomes the favorite. The current management team does nothing in the benefit for individual employees. This creates low moral for current employees that would like to make a career within the company. The pay increase structure can use some attention. If a promise is made to an employee, then management should adhere to it. There is no appreciation for hard work within each department. Many of the employees that continue to perform above expectations on a daily basis are usually over looked. Management does not listen to issues of an employee until it’s too late. Professionalism within the company does not exist.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ashley a Family Career

      Jun 16, 2021 - LTL Driver in Redlands, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is the best I've ever received

      Cons

      Dispatch is to decentralized to work smoothly

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Sales

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits for the company

      Cons

      base pay is low for company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Need a better job

      Jun 14, 2021 - Upholstery Couches in Ripley, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Theres none no good for people

      Cons

      Hard o n hands snd back

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Picking - ground/upper tier

      Mar 30, 2021 - Shipping in Advance, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You don't have to walk as much because you will be operating trucks. Great checks compared to most jobs people know about. You get two stretch breaks, take advantage of it.

      Cons

      They will make it seem as if you're not performing fast enough. Your body will ache for like the first 3/4 months. More specifically your inner shoulders and biceps. Your feet and legs will also be sore but it doesn't last as long if you are already active. Very dusty in certain areas. I purchased a dust mask for that. The BIGGEST CON is the BANK HOURS SYSTEM. They give you 70 bank hours which equates to 7 days of labor. Bank hours is hours that one could use to take a day off. If you go over 70 bank hours within 365 days you will be terminated. There are no programs to help regain or keep your bank hours. Working in shipping is very though and requires heavy lifting and its done mostly alone because everyone is trying to keep up with the company's standards of 90%. On top of that the shifts are 10/12 hours shifts so if you miss one day that's 10/12 hours deducted from your bank hours. Your life could be on the line and it doesn't matter, if you're at your last hour and you need to be out for an emergency, its over for you unless you get a really cool supervisor that would not count it against you. How i know? I seen it.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are constantly working to invest in our employees. We do our best to provide a comprehensive package for our employees, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, please contact opinion@ashleyfurniture.com.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good team , challenging work

      Jun 8, 2021 - Lead Software Developer in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Projects, Good helpful coworkers

      Cons

      Leadership still thinks in 20th century terms when it comes to managing knowledge workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,018 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

    or