Ashley Furniture Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ashley Furniture Sales Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
63%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
43 Ratings
  1. "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay good Benifits great training

    Cons

    Nothing but to say about this company

    Ashley Furniture2019-09-11
  2. "looking for part time work at Bobs furniture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Sales Consultant in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smooth environment easy job

    Cons

    Time consuming but good work and Good jobs

    Advice to Management

    Try me

    Ashley Furniture2019-11-19
  3. "Downtown Mlk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing and great place to learn and built your sales abilities. The Managers are always helpful and nice. This is a very upbeat and happy place to work.

    Cons

    Sometimes hours can be long.

    Advice to Management

    None you’re amazing!

    Ashley Furniture2019-12-01
  4. "Okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Morgantown, WV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commissioned sales and friendly coworkers, 4 day work weeks

    Cons

    Doesn't pay enough for the downtime, only get paid twice a month

    Advice to Management

    Consider hourly pay

    Ashley Furniture2019-11-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "New company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Happy people new fun

    Cons

    New dsg takeover worried about change

    Ashley Furniture2019-11-11
  6. "Work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Springfield, MO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Management isnt great but they aren’t the worst.

    Advice to Management

    Work harder

    Ashley Furniture2019-10-07
  7. "Can be lucrative and fun if management allows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Champaign, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can be an enjoyable step into the sales/commission world and fairly lucrative

    Cons

    Management likes to micro manage and focus on metrics far too much and does not put effort into their employees. They will consistently remind you that you are disposable.

    Ashley Furniture2019-10-04
  8. "Commission sales, negative staff employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Dothan, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Great commission scale fantastic product the money was easy to make

    Cons

    Lack of positive people on staff , most every one hated and complain about how much they did not like the job / the job was fine the people were awful they all disliked each other and spoke ugly to and about each other even telling negative thing to customers about other employees,, I worked there 6 months and made an average of $5500 a month but the negative Was too much to hear all day long / spoke with the owner about it / I made an effort to over look it but watching people verbally attack each other every day was to much I gave a three week notice and left with out complaining or expressing why I was leaving ,,, just smiled and left

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you dont like your job go home or keep it to yourself ,

    Ashley Furniture2019-08-23
  9. "They need to get furniture quicker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent commission compensation however due to a very long wait it’s very hard to make money. Lots of costumers walk away when they hear 4/5 weeks waiting period.

    Cons

    Terrible old system when ordering furniture for costumers it reminds me of windows 95

    Advice to Management

    Focus on solving real issues instead of blaming your workers for not being able to make costumers pay and wait 5 weeks for furniture

    Ashley Furniture2019-07-23
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money if you're good

    Cons

    Cutthroat business. Not many people make it

    Advice to Management

    Stress level is way to high for the bottom people on the metrics board

    Ashley Furniture2019-06-20
Found 77 reviews