Find jobs for Sales

Ashley Furniture Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
36%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
82 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Good place to work

    May 31, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff, good experience, connect with people, discounts

    Cons

    Hours, have to work some weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Alright for first sales job

    Jun 8, 2021 - Retail Sales Associate in Millville, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Commission -Team members -Testing furniture -Sales -Breaks - Business parties -Discounts

    Cons

    Sales Breaks feel short Idle shoppers Favoritism Not flexible

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Make what you can

    Apr 4, 2021 - Retail Sales AssociateSales in Lithonia, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job if you are a people’s person, probably the best commission structure when it comes to furniture stores as I have been offered positions but the possible 8.50 percent you can make on a months worth of sales out beats the rest

    Cons

    Delivery has problems more time than not. GMs will likely dislike you if you are very good but also love you because you are there bonus. And hours lately have switched but I think getting off @7 isn’t bad for most. You will be looking crazy for about 2 months until you build a pipeline for sales to get delivered and there cap system of taking away the first 35k on a 4 week month and almost 43850 on a 5 week once you start working you’ll understand the last part

    2 people found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the pay structure and we appreciate your hard work. We will share your concerns regarding the delivery problems with management, but if you have specific feedback or concerns you want to address you can reach us directly at opinon@ashleyfurniture.com.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Warehouse Needs Help

    May 3, 2021 - Sales Associate in Pottstown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back environment. Great coworkers and management. Good commission.

    Cons

    Not enough traffic yet. Possibly too many coworkers. Unstable hours. Demand is much higher than supply.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for your feedback. This Ashley HomeStore is independently owned and operated. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate resources

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 24, 2021 - Sales Associate in Victorville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun growth commission salary people

    Cons

    Work life balance and inventory

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do! Our manufacturing facilities are working hard to rebuild our in-stock product!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Chill place

    May 16, 2021 - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chill to work for good environment

    Cons

    Tough commission structure and compensation plan

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    May 12, 2021 - Sales Associate in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money and bonuses are nice but you have to work every single day

    Cons

    Working your life away every weekend

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for your feedback. This Ashley HomeStore is operated by an affiliated company. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate resources there.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fff

    May 1, 2021 - Sales Representative in Burbank, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice place to work well

    Cons

    Very bad commission base structure in place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for the feedback!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Decent

    Apr 29, 2021 - Sales Assosiates 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours were decent and it was never too busy

    Cons

    Pay was average and it can be boring

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thanks for your feedback; we will share with our Retail leadership team.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    great company

    Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional! Fun! Great company to work with

    Cons

    Slow days, no work on days

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for the feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 181 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

Sales Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

or