KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Ashley Furniture

Engaged Employer

Ashley Furniture

Add a Review

Ashley Furniture Store Manager Reviews

Updated May 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
9%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
8 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Satisfying work

    Feb 26, 2019 - Store Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good days feel great. Awesome days even better.

    Cons

    Bad days happen. Don't let it get to you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate all that you do for Ashley and for your positive leadership in our store.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Fair compensation

    May 2, 2021 - Store Manager in Roanoke, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good compensation fair party plans

    Cons

    Long hours no weekends off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for your feedback on your employment at Ashley and for your service with our company.

  3. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Unorganized Company

    May 19, 2021 - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Live Oak, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best salary in San Antonio market

    Cons

    Upper management definitely uses favoritism

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for your feedback. This Ashley HomeStore is operated by an affiliated company. We will pass along your comments to the appropriate resources there.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No home life

    Dec 7, 2020 - Store Manager in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Made decent money working 60+ hour weeks

    Cons

    Expect to have no life working for this company! Not enough money for the amount of work you put in! Mentally, physically and emotionally draining of a company who you are only a number easily replaceable.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We take feedback from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use this feedback to create a better environment for our employees. The people of Ashley Furniture Industries help this company truly define itself. We are committed to continuous improvement as a company while sticking to our Core and Growth Values. For these reasons, we strive to provide the best support possible to our employees and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    High stress

    Nov 12, 2020 - Store Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people, great leadership training

    Cons

    overworked, underpaid. No work and home life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Store Manager/General Manager

    Nov 15, 2018 - General Store Manager in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Heart of Ashley resides in giving back and continuously improving. We are the largest Furniture manufacturer in the world and not just because we happened to be so, but mostly because our owners, leaders, teachers and pillars are truly inspired by elevating others around them. Merit is truly used to promote and recognize efforts. We don't believe in creating an empire of our own family members to lead at the top, we actually hire for attitude and train for skill. Fairness is found at Ashley and with that comes accountability as well. Ashley is a vehicle that is the fastest and strongest, and it can make a newcomer get a headstart quickly, however the newcomer has to commit to learning and being a student to begin seeing results in shapes of rewards-be it monetary, through people development or title based promotions.

    Cons

    Ashley has mostly been a manufacturer (since 1945) and recently a retailer (since around 1997). The transition has taken longer for it to be on pace with all the rest of the technology based giants. The drawback I see is thaf Ashley is trying to follow their path, where it should be pioneering a new path. Rolex has not changed their deep rooted history in order to compete. Rolex is still bought for it's hiatory and heritage. Ashley should keep it's history and heritage and its values, while merging it with new technology only to streamline its purchasing, processing and distribution.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Communications

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Store

    Nov 15, 2018 - Store Manager in Murrieta, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is not one negative thing about this company. Outstanding leadership all around

    Cons

    In my time with the company everything has always been a positive experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Communications

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Sep 27, 2013 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay Great owners, and employees, and co-workers

    Cons

    Work Life Balance...such is retail.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to advance a career.

    Jun 23, 2015 - Home Store Delivery Driver in Arcadia, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great relationship with every supervisor I've had. My job includes driving, assembling and talking with customers and I enjoy going to work.

    Cons

    The biggest issues I face are when customers buy items that are too big for their homes. Customers being advised that they have a back ordered piece lacks at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Retail store manager

    May 26, 2017 - Store Manager in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay and bonuses are great. The company is awesome and I love the daily grind. Ashley is a great company overall.

    Cons

    There is minimal time off, my days off are consumed with emails and phone calls and my time with my family is minimal.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing your feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We appreciative your service at our company.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

Sales Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

or