KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Ashley Furniture

Engaged Employer

Ashley Furniture

Add a Review

Ashley Furniture Warehouse Associate Reviews

Updated May 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
30%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
9 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place

    Dec 31, 2020 - Warehouse Employee in Grand Prairie, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good coworkers and the their company is great too.

    Cons

    Nobody is truly and pest.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for the positive rating & feedback!

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not so good

    May 28, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay is ok for starting

    Cons

    If you are not part of someone’s group or favorite to someone then you will not get ahead despite of qualifications. Management does not follow through with promises unless it directly affects their own personal interest. The company it self is good, management however, very unprofessional. It is very difficult to move up. The atmosphere does not support growth for employees. The employees that continue to meet or exceed daily chores are often cast aside for the ones that becomes the favorite. The current management team does nothing in the benefit for individual employees. This creates low moral for current employees that would like to make a career within the company. The pay increase structure can use some attention. If a promise is made to an employee, then management should adhere to it. There is no appreciation for hard work within each department. Many of the employees that continue to perform above expectations on a daily basis are usually over looked. Management does not listen to issues of an employee until it’s too late. Professionalism within the company does not exist.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    do not work here

    Apr 29, 2021 - Warehouse Labor in Redlands, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you get paid weekly with a lot of overtime.

    Cons

    they do not care about their workforce they do not care about how hard you work or what you sacrifice for them. hard work is only rewarded with being given more duties and once you are used up and have no more to give, their only interest is figuring out how to get rid of you and replace you as cheaply as possible.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience working at Ashley. We are sorry to hear that we are not meeting your expectations regarding workforce management. If you have additional details you'd like to provide you can reach us directly at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It’s a job

    Mar 22, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, fun people to work with

    Cons

    Not enough time off, long days

    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall Good Place to work

    Feb 16, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Pay and incentive pay, always active and moving around

    Cons

    Long Hours, weird break times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Feb 4, 2021 - Warehouse Associate in Tacoma, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Overtime, Bonuses and good leadership

    Cons

    Schedule (Starting times) and Undermanned

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working at Ashley Furniture. We are always looking for ways to improve and streamline our processes, and it is through your valuable feedback that this is possible. Thank you again.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Whack

    Apr 10, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Colton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None total trash company to work for

    Cons

    Everything complete bull crap all day

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    We apologize for not meeting your expectations, if you have more specific feedback we'd invite you to share that with us directly at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com. Thank you!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Best

    Jan 28, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Ecru, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work, pay good, days

    Cons

    Not enough time off, hard work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Be ready to live at work

    Nov 23, 2020 - Warehouse Shipping in Redlands, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, room to grow in company

    Cons

    Pretty much lied to when hired when it comes to overtime, be ready to work 6 days a week 10 hour sometimes 10+ hour shifts, sick days and vacation days are based off years worked with company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the pay and benefits as well as see the growth opportunity. If you’d like to provide additional detail on your feedback, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns..

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Pay not equal across Warehouse

    Nov 22, 2020 - Wearhouse Associate in Leesport, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, physical work, not much else

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, unrealistic efficiency expectations, change work hours regularly which they do not tell you at time of hire

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ashley Furniture Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We take feedback from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use this feedback to create a better environment for our employees. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

Sales Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

or