Ashley Furniture "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ashley Furniture Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
357 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay once you get your feet under you(in 26 reviews)

  • "good benefits , good employee discoutnts(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is a little off at times but is getting better(in 37 reviews)

  • "Long hours n unexpected changes can be difficult(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A number one furniture manufacture company to work for in America ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LTL Driver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very organized, good benefits and compensation; Respectful and friendly treatment a peace of mind place to work

    Cons

    I found nothin negative to mentioned

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2019-06-19

    Ashley Furniture Response

    June 27, 2019

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

    Continue reading
  2. "Ashley is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Advance, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Company, good benefits, good people to work with

    Cons

    I have no complaints working here.

    Ashley Furniture2019-12-06
  3. "Overflooded floors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits , good employee discoutnts

    Cons

    long hours lots of walking

    Ashley Furniture2019-06-10

    Ashley Furniture Response

    June 27, 2019

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

    Continue reading
  4. "Ashley Furniture is a good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - R and D CAD in Ecru, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ashley has good benefits, good pay and opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Commutation is not the best. Employees are not always encouraged to go beyond their job description.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2019-05-13

    Ashley Furniture Response

    May 28, 2019

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do! If you'd like to provide additional feedback on the communication and ways we could improve we encourage you to reach out to us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Advance, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good benefits. Good exercise

    Cons

    Long hours. Worked lots of weekends.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2019-05-14

    Ashley Furniture Response

    May 28, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. The people of Ashley Furniture Industries help this company truly define itself. We are committed to continuous improvement as a company while sticking to our Core and Growth Values. For these reasons, we strive to provide the best support possible to our employees and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. If you’d like to discuss your feedback in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Work hard and then work harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Upholstery Assembler in Advance, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashley Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, good benefits and 401k

    Cons

    Over worked, pay based on team

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2019-01-23

    Ashley Furniture Response

    February 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We take feedback seriously, and it to create a better environment for our employees. If you’d like to discuss any concerns or opportunities for improvement in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Good pay and better benefits. We Are The Best Furniture Company in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and the Company continues to grow. By putting its money back into its facilities to improve the industry standard.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a little off at times but is getting better.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2018-08-09

    Ashley Furniture Response

    August 14, 2018Communications

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ecru Distribution Center Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DC Associate in Ecru, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Let's start this off by saying I love working for Ashley Furniture in the Ecru DC. I've been here nearly 5 years now and I've gotten a lot of opputunities to experience new things and meet some great people. I truly enjoy working with my co-workers. If it weren't for that, I don't know if I can honestly say I would still be here. Great place if you are looking for entry level positions to learn the trade. That being said, there are very little opportunities for advancement in the DC (explained in Cons section). Compared to similar jobs in the area, good benefits, decent pay, job security (performance based). Great coworkers!

    Cons

    Referring to the opportunities for advancement mentioned in the Pros section, the problem isn't lack of openings in leadership (Supervisor/Leadman/Trainer roles). The problem is with the managers/supervisors. Instead of picking the most qualified or best suited for a promotion, they tend to pick the best worker based on performance. The people that you see as the "boss" have no power at all. Directors and operations managers are not empowered by Sr Directors/Vice President enough to "run the business" in the long term. All they are allowed to do is "babysit" the operations from day to day. That doesn't mean they don't care about the employees! Directors and operations managers are genuinely interested in the employee needs and wants but have their hands tied due to not being empowered. Compared to wages in the area, the pay can be pretty good, if you work nightshift/weekends. Compared to similar sized DC's like Wal-Mart or Amazon, the wages at Ashley are low. The DC's technology is horrible. It is an updated version of what was used a decade ago, that has been modified to "work for now". Not much innovation going on due to higher ups working IN the operations to get through the day instead of working ON operation and it's processes. The hours are honestly pretty fair. My only area of concern is when peak season hits and it's mandatory overtime 10-11 hours/6 days a week. These last 3 weeks or so before returning to a 40-48 hour work week.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2018-08-04

    Ashley Furniture Response

    August 7, 2018Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We take feedback from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use this feedback to create a better environment for our employees. The people of Ashley Furniture Industries help this company truly define itself. We are committed to continuous improvement as a company while sticking to our Core and Growth Values. For these reasons, we strive to provide the best support possible to our employees and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Professional/Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Ok pay and good benefits. open door policy. ability for advancement. many in upper management really do care about employees and try to do right by them. They try to innovate.

    Cons

    ZERO work-life balance, at Ashley you're all in, or all out. Immensely political, interested in your success and ideas as long as you agree with them, very hyper-focused; they WILL TRY to figure out who wrote this, which in and of itself speaks volumes about their protectionist attitude. Too many "lifers" from Wisconsin who only talk the talk. Current market challenges are a real threat to the industry, and Ashley in particular.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2018-07-30

    Ashley Furniture Response

    August 3, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review about your experience at Ashley Furniture. We take feedback from both our current and former employees very seriously, and we use this feedback to create a better environment for our employees. We invite all type of feedback, anonymous or direct, an encourage employees to use our open door policy. It is less important to us who said what, but to focus on the content of the feedback so we can understand things we are doing well, and also understand where we can improve the overall work environment. The people of Ashley Furniture Industries help this company truly define itself. We are committed to continuous improvement as a company while sticking to our Core and Growth Values. For these reasons, we strive to provide the best support possible to our employees and we apologize for not meeting your expectations. If you’d like to discuss these issues in more detail, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns.

    Continue reading
  10. "Salesperson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashley Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My co workers are like family. And I enjoy helping customers find what they are looking for. Good benefits.

    Cons

    The long hours makes it hard to balance time with family.

    Continue reading
    Ashley Furniture2018-05-15

    Ashley Furniture Response

    June 6, 2018Communications

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

    Continue reading
Found 20 reviews