Ashley Furniture Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Jan 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
47%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Ashley Furniture President and CEO Todd Wanek
Todd Wanek
521 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay nice employees fast pace work(in 44 reviews)

  • "Good benefits,great pay,very involved with the community, family fun day Christmas bonus(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "2nd shift was horrible no work life balance(in 43 reviews)

  • "long hours, poor communication depending on location(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Ashley Furniture and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Simply the Best

      Jan 15, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Redlands, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay Good benefits Excellent coworkers Bright future for those who want one in this company.

      Cons

      They may ask you to EARN your income. So if you are allergic to work..... you may want to look elsewhere

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working at Ashley Furniture. We are always looking for ways to improve and streamline our processes, and it is through your valuable feedback that this is possible. Thank you again!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Team culture

      Dec 10, 2020 - Data Entry Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team culture at a lower level, great opportunities to get in at an entry level - provides great networking, Good benefits, growth opportunities

      Cons

      Large Company, Work from home options are hard to get approved, can be long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the work environment, growth opportunities, and benefits while working for Ashley.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for!

      Oct 27, 2020 - Assistant Category Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great management - Fair pay - Good benefits - Growth within organization

      Cons

      - No cons. Love working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your employment at Ashley!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Be ready to live at work

      Nov 23, 2020 - Warehouse Shipping in Redlands, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits, room to grow in company

      Cons

      Pretty much lied to when hired when it comes to overtime, be ready to work 6 days a week 10 hour sometimes 10+ hour shifts, sick days and vacation days are based off years worked with company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the pay and benefits as well as see the growth opportunity. If you’d like to provide additional detail on your feedback, please feel free to reach us at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com so that we can best address your concerns..

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 18, 2020 - Retail Sales Associate in Elk Grove, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff was nice Good benefits

      Cons

      Too much conflict during the work flow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for providing your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your team members and the benefits Ashley has to offer. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at opinion@ashleyfurniture.com if you'd like to provide additional feedback/details on how we can improve the workflow. Thanks again.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      LTL Truck Driver loves his job

      Dec 15, 2019 - LTL Driver in Ecru, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Care about their employees. Treat you as a person no just an employee. Good benefits, equipment always kept up to date and checked regularly. Good pay. Good people to work for.

      Cons

      Sometimes you might stay gone two weeks st a time, but you are compensated to be gone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you being one of our Ashley Ambassadors and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Loved it mostly

      Feb 21, 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits,great pay,very involved with the community, family fun day Christmas bonus

      Cons

      I worked so much 12-14 hours a day 5-6 days a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for your feedback! Ashley is proud of the benefits package they offer and we often get great feedback on that.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Feb 3, 2020 - Upholster in Advance, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It has Great Pay, good benefits, friendly, caring management ,organized training

      Cons

      There's not anything bad to say Ashley Furniture

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for your positive feedback!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Ashley is a great place to work

      Dec 6, 2019 - Industrial Engineer in Advance, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company, good benefits, good people to work with

      Cons

      I have no complaints working here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoy working for Ashley and enjoy the benefits package. Our Benefits department works hard to ensure Ashley has a competitive package to offer our employees.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A number one furniture manufacture company to work for in America ever

      Jun 19, 2019 - LTL Driver in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very organized, good benefits and compensation; Respectful and friendly treatment a peace of mind place to work

      Cons

      I found nothin negative to mentioned

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ashley Furniture Response

      Thank you for providing positive feedback about your experience at Ashley Furniture. Our company is defined by employees like you, and we’re happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us. We appreciate all that you do!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ashley Furniture Job Seekers

    Sales Associate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Ashley Furniture? Share Your Experiences

    or