Ashok Leyland Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engineer

Ashok Leyland Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Ashok Leyland CEO Vinod K. Dasari
Vinod K. Dasari
30 Ratings
  1. "Smart work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's one of the top class industry in india. For a mechanical engineer it's like an ocean of opportunity.its working environment is good. They provide good salary as well as good service to the staffs. Good service to the customer

    Cons

    Need to improve the new level of busses by using current instead of diesel. They have to change the fuel economic automatic transmission. Also add some features like gps .

    Ashok Leyland2019-08-21
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Engineer in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    would like to migrate with my family for the further

    Cons

    good & excellent and i have come across in a good experience path

    Advice to Management

    will obey the rules of the management

    Ashok Leyland2019-07-31
  3. "Elevation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Carrier growth is a fantastic one.

    Cons

    Don't have such things to comment

    Advice to Management

    Continue the growth path and sustain.

    Ashok Leyland2019-06-24
  4. "Junior production engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Production Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is my dream company to join from my childhood because of its excellence

    Cons

    Their time periods for finishing the work will be good

    Advice to Management

    .

    Ashok Leyland2019-06-13
  5. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diploma Mechanical Engineer in Nāgpur, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Highly provided salary and benefits

    Cons

    Not easy to available or vacancy

    Ashok Leyland2019-06-25
  6. "Mechanical design"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For my carrier growth and company development

    Cons

    I put hard work for my carrier growth,the joining of this company is difficult.

    Advice to Management

    To give a perfect job

    Ashok Leyland2019-05-26
  7. "Effecttive analytical and interprersoal communication skills combined with team leader ship that deliver great results"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Engineer in Krishna
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This one the best company for a mechanical engineer looking for a job

    Cons

    I don't think there is a downside in working in this company I making work out to join in ASHOKLAND

    Ashok Leyland2019-06-08
  8. "Very good company. Better learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Hosūr, Tamil Nadu

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment . Can learn many things.

    Cons

    Work load . Conservative man power in r&d.

    Ashok Leyland2019-06-04
  9. "Graduate engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment Good team management

    Cons

    Nothing till now but it will be back if the package increased every year depending on performance

    Ashok Leyland2019-05-28
  10. "good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashok Leyland full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary hike given to the employee

    Cons

    nothing to be there has cons

    Advice to Management

    Mangament shold be improve a lot

    Ashok Leyland2019-04-30
Found 56 reviews