Ashton Woods Homes Reviews | Glassdoor

Ashton Woods Homes Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Ken Balogh
20 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great senior management with a vision, enthusiasm and integrity. They care about the company culture and making it a great place to work.

    Cons

    Everyone is super busy all the time, with little time to stop and take a breath. But everyone is pulling their weight, with great attitudes, and it feels like a team.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! It gets harder and harder to keep the great feelings and culture together the faster the company grows. But so far so good!

    Ashton Woods Homes2015-09-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Superintendent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Superintendent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company really cares about their employees

    Cons

    Stress levels are very high

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ashton Woods Homes2015-06-24
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Open door policy used against employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ashton Woods Homes

    Pros

    It would be hard to come up with any pros at this point. I saw a producing sales person who had outsold everyone in the division get fired for simply giving an opinion on management practices.

    Cons

    No reviews, no reward for hard work, no support, oppressing work environment. Bad to worse management. Market Manager by far the most bigoted and egotistical that I have ever encountered.

    Advice to Management

    Fire all of the Florida management. Check your 2015 Florida year end accounting for accuracy.

    Ashton Woods Homes2015-07-17
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Protect yourself here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very sales motivated with a nice luxury-style product for a production builder.

    Cons

    Such a bad environment it's hard to know where to start. Disorganized, poor management, little training plus unrealistic expectations. Seriously unhappy customers AND employees.

    Advice to Management

    Out with the old; in with the new would help immensely but unlikely to happen anytime soon cause company is jockeying to become one of the 'Big Boys' -- meaning they'll continue to 'churn & burn' through solid employees. Good people won't stay; any with choices finally understand the "things will get better soon" is an empty mantra when a division's management is self serving & burned out. Corporate HQ needs to recognize...

    Show More
    Ashton Woods Homes2014-08-31
  5. Helpful (2)

    "I feel blessed to have this career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    My voice is heard and respected There is amazing synergy between departments I never feel as if someone is looking over my shoulder Culture, culture, culture Awesome land positions I make great MONEY!!!

    Cons

    I have worked for other builders and I understand the difference between working for a company that cares about numbers, and one that cares about people. I just wish I would have found this opportunity sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower your employees. This is why we work for you! As we grow and expand, work to keep the small, family owned company feel that we all love. Keep the team building events coming!

    Ashton Woods Homes2014-07-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time

    Pros

    Was not a mass production environment

    Cons

    Management turnover and attitude was terrible

    Ashton Woods Homes2014-05-20
  7. "Sale Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ashton Woods Homes

    Pros

    Great company culture. Big paychecks

    Cons

    Company still going through the growing pains of becoming a national builder

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Ashton Woods Homes2014-03-25
  8. "Ashton Woods Homes is a fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    ashton Woods Homes is growing rapidly which is creating great opportunities for growth within the company. The management team really works hard to support the staff creating a very positive company culture.

    Cons

    I can honestly say I do not have any negatives to say, my experience has and continues to be great.

    Ashton Woods Homes2013-10-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I have worked for Ashton Woods for 6+ years and have loved every moment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Incredible culture Wonderful people Amazing product Strong leadership A place where your voice is heard and respected Enjoyable work environment No egos, everyone works together Tremendous teamwork Working with highly talented people Great benefits Industry leading compensation package

    Cons

    Very fast & very efficient....buckle up

    Advice to Management

    As you expand into new markets really strive to maintain the wonderful culture you have created in our existing markets.

    Ashton Woods Homes2013-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture, People and Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This privately held builder is the best builder I have worked for in the 16 years I have been in the homebuilding business. Innovative product, design and locations as well as top-notch people make this a great company.

    Cons

    The company is growing very quickly and experiencing some growing pains, but are working through this while improving systems and staffing as needed.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to make treat your people with respect and gratitude.

    Ashton Woods Homes2013-09-16
Found 35 reviews