Ashton Woods Homes Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Ashton Woods Homes Sales Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ken Balogh
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "I feel blessed to have this career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    My voice is heard and respected There is amazing synergy between departments I never feel as if someone is looking over my shoulder Culture, culture, culture Awesome land positions I make great MONEY!!!

    Cons

    I have worked for other builders and I understand the difference between working for a company that cares about numbers, and one that cares about people. I just wish I would have found this opportunity sooner.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower your employees. This is why we work for you! As we grow and expand, work to keep the small, family owned company feel that we all love. Keep the team building events coming!

    Ashton Woods Homes2014-07-11
  2. "Little pay lots of travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashton Woods Homes full-time

    Pros

    Employees, home design, construction, brand and customer service

    Cons

    Compensation, bonus structure, consistency, upper management, travel

    Ashton Woods Homes2019-04-10
  3. "Real Estate Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There really are none -

    Cons

    This company in RAL sales does not value the customer. They don't do the right thing when it comes to a conflict and act underhandedly. They don't resolve issues when it's the right and easy thing to do. Not trustworthy.

    Advice to Management

    Review the sales staff and the commitment to productive market share. The onsite @ Glenpark in Cary is not truthful and antagonistic.

    Ashton Woods Homes2018-09-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales in Charleston, SC
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Upper management is very easy to approach.

      Cons

      Takes a long time to set up a new community.

      Ashton Woods Homes2017-04-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sales & Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Marketing 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time

      Pros

      Great culture, incredible people. Growing fast.

      Cons

      No one leaves, which is a good thing but this can limit upward movement.

      Ashton Woods Homes2017-02-02
    • Helpful (4)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Counselor in San Antonio, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great Company to work for! Treat their Sales Team very professionally unlike other companies. Build Beautiful Homes.

      Cons

      Sometimes there is a struggle between sales and construction, but AW by far works to keep that to a minimum

      Advice to Management

      Continue to encourage cohesiveness between all departments.

      Ashton Woods Homes2016-09-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Interview process"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Community Sales Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Smooth process. Group interview, intelligence test, upper level management interview, offer with contingency on passing background and drug test. Prompt response from management about next steps.

      Cons

      The time between desired start date and previous job end did not allow me to give enough notice. If I had been giving enough time I would have been able to start training class earlier.

      Advice to Management

      Continue recruiting and giving opportunities to those who have not had previous new home sales experience. I loved my Ashton Woods experience. Great people and great connections that will go with me into my next career venture.

      Ashton Woods Homes2015-12-03
    • "Ashton Woods Homes is a fantastic place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      ashton Woods Homes is growing rapidly which is creating great opportunities for growth within the company. The management team really works hard to support the staff creating a very positive company culture.

      Cons

      I can honestly say I do not have any negatives to say, my experience has and continues to be great.

      Ashton Woods Homes2013-10-07
    • Helpful (1)

      "I have worked for Ashton Woods for 6+ years and have loved every moment."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Ashton Woods Homes full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Incredible culture Wonderful people Amazing product Strong leadership A place where your voice is heard and respected Enjoyable work environment No egos, everyone works together Tremendous teamwork Working with highly talented people Great benefits Industry leading compensation package

      Cons

      Very fast & very efficient....buckle up

      Advice to Management

      As you expand into new markets really strive to maintain the wonderful culture you have created in our existing markets.

      Ashton Woods Homes2013-09-25
    Found 9 reviews