Asia TV USA Reviews | Glassdoor

Asia TV USA Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
24%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Subhash Chandra
18 Ratings
  1. "Honest and non-biased opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Edison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asia TV USA full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    This is a great company to learn and sharpen your skills. If you have conviction and researched well, no one is going to stop you to do something new, in fact everyone would encourage you. It is truly a employee driven company, the owners are very much involved but they go by what we as frontliners suggest. The health care benefits offered to the employees are excellent. The work culture is open and nobody works in closed...

    Show More

    Cons

    It is definitely not for Laggards and complacent people.

    Advice to Management

    To keep investing in human resources which have proven over years, rather than burning fingers with the false promisers.

    Asia TV USA2016-08-03
  2. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Asia TV USA full-time

      Pros

      Worked with friendly and great people. They have compelling content.

      Cons

      Lack of resources, lack of support from management, lack of company goals and direction

      Asia TV USA2018-09-12
    • "good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Asia TV USA full-time

      Pros

      good team work and very friendly environment

      Cons

      nothing as such as its a multicurture organization

      Asia TV USA2018-04-19
    • "People were fun and a great starting point in my career path"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Asia TV USA full-time

      Pros

      My boss was great and left me to my own devices so long as I delivered results

      Cons

      There was a glass ceiling at this place and din't feel like there was any room to grow.

      Advice to Management

      Pay the people that contribute to the company.

      Asia TV USA2017-08-28
    • "Deserves negative rating, plague"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Asia TV USA full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      100% paid healthcare If you are a faker and don't know anything, you can basically earn a free salary here to do nothing.

      Cons

      Where to start? There should be a case study done on how NOT to run a business. If you get an offer from this company, do yourself a life favor and RUN, not walk and never return. Best adjactives to describe this place is: backstabbing, corrupt, illiterate, fraudulent, cheat vendors, don't pay bills. If you are a company considering to do business with this place - DON'T. SAVE YOURSELF THE MISERY.

      Advice to Management

      Shut it down. You are not going to change your old school Indian, fraudulent ways of doing business so why bother. Major lawsuits already pending and from what I hear, more are already in suit.

      Asia TV USA2017-08-04
    • "Content Distribution"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Asia TV USA full-time

      Pros

      Good multicultural experience.

      Cons

      Management challenges and too many internal reports makes day to day work challenging.

      Asia TV USA2017-04-25
    • "Good starting point for freelance writing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Asia TV USA

      Pros

      Flexible Allows pitching Good way to earn and write while doing another job

      Cons

      Sometimes less responsive and Digitally under-developed especially when other websites are doing so much

      Asia TV USA2016-12-02
    • "Cool experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Asia TV USA

      Pros

      Love the people that work here. Great environment.

      Cons

      Need more guidance from tech for digital product.

      Asia TV USA2016-10-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "A total joke of a company... but a funny one!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Asia TV USA full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Always a good laugh to be had at company decisions and practices. Can meet some talented people for the few months they're there. Great experience seeing how not to run a company. You will NEVER work at a more poorly-run organization.

      Cons

      A revolving door of employees (almost all are fired a few months after starting). Low pay. Women are paid a fraction of what men are. HR department is completely useless and corrupt. It's an Indian company run as if they are still in India. Poor product (Z Living generates zero interest/zero viewership and always will until its inevitable shutdown; Zee TV is only watched by elderly expats) No Z Living employees...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Your employees are real people with families and dependents. Before firing them please put more than a split second of time into the decision. This is not India with a billion people waiting to fill the empty slot. Many are too talented to work in such a poorly-run company and you should be so lucky to have them.

      Asia TV USA2016-11-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales and Marketing in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Asia TV USA

      Pros

      Great Programming, willing and competent staff

      Cons

      An Indian company operating in the US. Executives in India try to run the company in India and have no knowledge or patience to run the Company us a US based media company

      Advice to Management

      Close the doors if you are unwilling to let the people who know how to run a US media company do their job. You do not know better and you prove it every day with every mis step!

      Asia TV USA2016-07-31
    Found 30 reviews