Askari Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Askari Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "best working environment area safe working low risk equal opportunity provider(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lower level employees are not seems to be very motivated because of low salary packages(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Askari Bank part-time

    Pros

    Too much in the surroundings to learn

    Cons

    Work ethics can be improved

    Askari Bank2017-11-06
  2. "Analyst - Investment Banking Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Askari Bank full-time

    Pros

    Small team in the IBD with intimate exposure to transactions.

    Cons

    Tough to compete on larger deals due to the smaller size of the bank.

    Askari Bank2017-03-15
  3. "Credit manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Askari Bank full-time

    Pros

    Mediocre benefits across the bank

    Cons

    No growth Very Poor management

    Askari Bank2019-04-14
  4. "MIS Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Askari Bank full-time

    Pros

    Loans car house comsumer Medical Credit card Bonus LFA Car loads

    Cons

    Low Salary Long working hrs No health insurance Low increments Slow growth

    Askari Bank2018-10-16
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rāwalpindi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Askari Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Healthy and good work environment

    Cons

    The payscale is low and employee retention is not good.

    Advice to Management

    Please retain employees.

    Askari Bank2018-05-19
  6. "AVP - Manager Data Center Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Assistant Vice President - Manager Data Center Operations in Islamabad, Islamabad

      I have been working at Askari Bank full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good Employer in ICT Vacinity

      Cons

      Less innovative in Technology and Marketting

      Askari Bank2018-05-10
    • "Heard a lot from fiends and visited Web side for job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Cards Management Associate in Islamabad, Islamabad

      I have been working at Askari Bank full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      It will be great to work in an organization which is of International repute.

      Cons

      I do not see any reason why not to work with Sita

      Askari Bank2018-05-07
    • "AKBL"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Askari Bank full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great progression for a open ended career.

      Cons

      To much Politics and non cooperative behaviour.

      Askari Bank2018-04-19
    • "Credit Risk Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Rāwalpindi

      I have been working at Askari Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Reliable Working Environment Leave Fare Allowance Minor Interest Free Loan Medical Facility -Parents as well Vast Network of Branches

      Cons

      System support is insufficient Manual Based work Promotion level insufficient Salary is very low

      Advice to Management

      No compensation for higher studies. Lack of interest towards IT lack of Professional Certification

      Askari Bank2018-03-26
    • "For new job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lahore

        I have been working at Askari Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        It is good and speicialty is Army bank

        Cons

        Slow procedure to promote therefore it should be focused by managmnt

        Advice to Management

        Take care your low staff and there salaries to fulfil basic needs at least.

        Askari Bank2018-01-31
      Found 47 reviews